We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bates Motel @ august 2010”
Review of Hotel Rauchfang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rauchfang
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Titisee-Neustadt
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed here in August 2010 it was like the Bates motel ?? cheap about 30euros,
we left asap in morning very close to the lake though and town centre.
no staff around it was deserted it appeared at first to be abandoned inside?, a real experience.
but we needed somewhere to stay and everywhere else was either full or far too expensive if you come to lake titisee expect to pay over the odds as its really a tourist trap.
the lake is worth a visit as is the Chinese restaurant , lots of gift shops around.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Dickiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

It looks great on the web, and I generally look for good points about hotels.
This hotel, whilst it is clean and tidy, no complaints there and the staff are nice (the two of them).
However it is definitely dated, we arrived, having booked a double/twin room only to be given 2 singles rooms on opposite sides of the corridor!, we asked for a twin and were given one that the lady in front of us was complaining about because she booked a double. Not a good start but it was sorted quickly.
The rooms we saw were dated, small and needed a good coat of paint and some TLC, the whole building inside and out needs some TLC to be honest. Outside they have started to tidy it up but what has been done resembles a cheap Spanish hotel and is no where near complete.
Car parking is limited to about 12 cars and is insufficient, its a tourist area and no further free parking exists.
Breakfast was ok, continental as you would expect, but again look around the dining room, chipped paint, seats are threadbare on the edges etc.
All in all a put me up for a night, but not somewhere we will return to.

Room Tip: Don't know we never saw anything like the ones advertised, maybe there are a few like this but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chin00k47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This hotel is 'old school' German so if you like brand spanking new stay away. But if you like a rustic feel this place is fantastic value for money.

All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms were all clean and we had good wifi reception even though we were on the top floor.

We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was typically German but truly delicious! The buffet breakfast was also generous and had lots of variety.

Free parking and a short walk into Titisee.

Just wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The personality of the owner, who did the check-in, was immediately to our liking. As he said, nothing is impossible. His sarcastic humour made our day.
The room was big with a separate lobby. The hotel included free parking. The food of the restaurant was "typical" german and tasty. The buffee breakfast was excellent including a variety of food, vegetables, fruit and differnt assortment of cheeses.
The walk to Titisee took less than 5 minuts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a separate lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer rückseitig sind ruhiger, aber auch vorne zur Strasse ab 22 Uhr kaum Verkehr
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giselaschlenzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dtheunisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Olthuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Titisee-Neustadt hotels
0.8 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
Boutique-Hotel Alemannenhof
#3 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritim TitiseeHotel
Maritim TitiseeHotel
#8 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
424 reviews
3.1 mi away
Neustadter-Hof
Neustadter-Hof
#15 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Action Forest Active Hotel
Action Forest Active Hotel
#4 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
Brugger's Hotelpark am See
#7 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Waldeck
Parkhotel Waldeck
#11 of 20 in Titisee-Neustadt
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rauchfang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rauchfang

Address: Baerenhofweg 2, 79822 Titisee-Neustadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Titisee-Neustadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Titisee-Neustadt
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rauchfang 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rauchfang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rauchfang Germany/Titisee-Neustadt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing