We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£127
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
£127
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 Jun
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
pgbDublin
Dublin

Comfortable 1 night stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jun 2018via mobile
Spotlessly clean. Free parking around the back, but limited spaces. Short walk down to lake shore. No AC and no lift, which we knew when we booked.
Good cold buffet breakfast.
Street can be noisy, due to traffic, not people. We both slept well.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£210
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £210
  • Hotels.com
    £202
  • Priceline
    £210
0.2 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • eDreams
    £115
0.1 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£188
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £160
  • Priceline
    £188
1.2 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Free parking
... and from the other side too
Booking.com
£127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £127
  • Trip.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £127
0.3 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£104
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
Booking.com
£167
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £173
  • Hotels.com
    £173
  • Priceline
    £167
1.5 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£76
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Agoda.com
    £76
0.2 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£196
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £196
  • Agoda.com
    £196
  • eDreams
    £196
1.9 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £131
  • Agoda.com
    £131
  • Trip.com
    £131
4.4 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£72
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £72
  • Agoda.com
    £72
2.0 miles from Hotel Restaurant Bürgerbräu
View more hotels in Überlingen
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
45
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
19
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed here near the end of October, and the hotel is quite central for the walk along the Bodensee.
It has about 6 parking spaces at the rear so it is first come gets a spot.
There is a rear door which opens directly from the car park into the hotel so it is easy to get you bags in, however there is no lift and no one offered to help with our bags despite my husband being disabled and it was an effort for me to carry our luggage up to the first floor where our room was- there are no ground floor rooms.
The room it's self was very spacious with a sofa and arm chair, windows on two sides and a large double bed. The bathroom was adequate, with plenty of storage space for bath bags etc. and it was all clean.
Breakfast was adequate, you could ask for cooked eggs etc, but we stuck with cereal, yoghurts and breads, there was a small amount of croissants too, plus fruit , so all satisfactory.
I asked the management for the location of nearby restaurants as theirs was closed, and they gave me a map and marked various things, we headed for the Renker Weinhouse which was only 5 minutes walk away and was a very snug typically German wine bar, full of locals and everyone so friendly.
The owners of the hotel did not speak English, but their son the chef and another chap did, the owners were quite dour, but I feel this is just a German trait perhaps as when we had correspondence on email they were most charming and welcoming.
Overall, it was okay for a night, but there are not many restaurants nearby and you would struggle if there for a week,

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 153KathyG153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

The location is excellent, free parking available. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms was reasonably sized and the bathroom excellent. The only things to complain about are the slightly mouldy smell in the room and very worn carpet.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank carina1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This hotel has good rooms and recently renovated bathrooms. The size of the room you get really depends, some huge, some normal. I guess it's a pretty old building and they can't change it.

Pros:
+ Nice rooms, clean
+ Friendly staff/owner family
+ Great breakfast
+ Car park
+ Great location
+ Free wifi

Cons:
+ Can't think of anything serious

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

The hotel is excellent - very clean and the bathroom in our room looked brand new. Very comfortable beds. Quiet location.
The car park was a little bit difficult to reach due to a one-way street system and large plant pots strategically positioned by the local council to block what seemed to be the most obvious route (we got there we decided to ignore the satnav and look at a proper map).
Breakfast - again, brilliant. A buffet of decent-quality cheeses, cooked meats and smoked salmon, freshly baked bread and bread rolls, yoghurts, jam, etc., plus a menu with cooked options (scrambled/fried/boiled eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc.).
One evening we had dinner in the restaurant, which was also delicious, if a tad on the expensive side.
Only tiny criticism: The free WiFi got a bit overloaded when lots of people tried to log in at the same time. But at least there was free WiFi.

I am slightly concerned that deserved praise like this might mean I'll struggle to book a room at Bürgerbräu in the future... :)

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cb613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Burgerbrau Hotel in Uberlingen in late June 2013. This is a family run hotel and you can tell they take great pride in maintaining a top notch hotel with excellent service and food for their guests. Everything was great-the beds were wonderful-the room was spotless-the service was exceptional. We loved this hotel. In fact during our 2 week trip in 6 cities in Germany this was the best place we stayed. Now for the restaurant at the hotel. It is excellent-really gourmet delicious food. The chef is one of the owners of the hotel and we had a fabulous dinner the first night we were there. We had no idea we were eating at the best restaurant in the city until we sat down to dinner and experienced such a great menu and wonderful unique presentations of the dishes we selected. We would have eaten there again the second night but we ended up touring around the area and staying out too late. Burgerbrau hotel deserves the highest rating. We plan on staying there and eating there whenever we are in that part of Germany again

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank russmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews