We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bad-Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seegarten(Uberlingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Ochsen(Uberlingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rotes Haus(Uberlingen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
61
83
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
83
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful locationlake constancelake viewreception staffmain buildingstreet sidegreat varietybig cityrooms are cleansmall chargestayed for two nightslovely hotelstay there againshort strollprivate parkingbusiness tripnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed one night during a cycling holiday. Our room faced the lake and (thanks to some stunning spring weather) the view was spectacular. The room was very stylish, well-appointed and clean. We received a warm and professional welcome from the gentleman who checked us in and good service throughout. We can also highly recommend the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Request a lake facing room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KT_in_Europe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The renovation was nicely executed. The rooms feels "fresh" and modern. The linens were high quality and the service was very friendly and we were happy they accept pets. The location is ideal. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Unclegus621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was surprising in that despite being centrally located right by the town center, it was also very spacious, and had been recently renovated. The lobby and rooms were clean and modern, the back patio was very nice. My room had a partial view of the lake (and the Promenadenfest fireworks as it turned out). And despite my staying during the local festival, the hotel still had ample free parking for both my car and bicycle. Top it off with friendly and helpful reception staff, and this hotel is a winner. The only caveat is that the room I stayed in did not have A/C, which would have been nice for my stay in July, however the large windows opened wide so that the room was still relatively cool with cross-ventilation.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room with a lake view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 415traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel is located perfectly, on the edge of Lake Constance (Bodensee).
Rooms are smartly decorated, very clean, comfortable and quiet.
Rooms are available on the lake-facing side (also facing the beautifully tended gardens) and also on the road-facing side. Uberlingen is quiet (very quiet in the off-season) so the road-facing rooms are not noisy.
Staff are extremely professional and friendly.
The breakfasts are absolutely superb. Fresh, well presented and great choice.
The bar and evening restaurant service are excellent but there is also a great choice of local restaurants too (I recommend the "Spitalkeller im Steinhaus" restaurant, just a few minutes walk from the hotel).
I've stayed here 4-5 times on business and would happily continue to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluefrog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Lovely, clean hotel backing onto the Lake with private parking a couple of minutes walk from hotel. We stopped for a couple of nights as part of a large group, Our rooms did overlook the road which was quite noisy on a night so maybe paying extra for a Lake view would be worthwhile and I imagine the views would be lovely. It was quite warm whilst we were there and having to shut the windows on a night wasn't good.
The rooms were large and clean, beds comfortable. We were slightly disappointed the hotel restaurant was closed on both nights we were there but its only a 5 minute walk to the many restaurants on the lake side. One morning we had breakfast on the terrace, which was very nice. Uberlingen is gorgeous and a place a think we'll be returning to for a longer stay and most probably to this hotel

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Lake view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasperella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews