We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Laurie R
Hebron, North Dakota

Lovely hotel on the Bodensee

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Oct 2018
We stayed here two nights in the adjacent building, Villa Seeburg. The room was enormous and comfortable with old world charm. The restaurant was wonderful for breakfast with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel is close to everything in town. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a leak in our bathroom and it was addressed immediately.
Date of stay: October 2018
Room Tip: Villa Seeburg did not have an elevator and there are steps up to the front door of building.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Überlingen, responded to this review
Responded 15 Oct 2018
Dear Laurie R,

Thank you so much for posting your review.
Thank you as well for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.
It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
We truly hope to be able to welcome you back here at the hotel on your next trip to Überlingen.

With very kind regards

Marc Eberhard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Honeymoon Suite
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Der SPA Bereich im Parkhotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
... and from the other side too
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel view from ferry boat
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Überlingen
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
96
110
30
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
110
30
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location fantastic hotel high level beautiful furnishings business trip lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Nice hotel overlooking Bodensee in Germany. Our room was spacious and well appointed.location is great as it is close to the lake’s edge. A nice walk along the foreshore to reach multiple restaurants. The hotel has a lockup garage for bicycles. Handy for those riding a circuit of the lake,

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, Leiter Front Office at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear busgeo,

thank you for your review.

I am glad to hear that you have had a good time and enjoyed our facilities.

I hope to welcome you again in Überlingen.

Kind regards from Lake Constance
Patricia Musiol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I love this hotel and this little town. The hotel is clean and crisp. The view out the back of the lake is tranquil. The hotel is along a walkway the goes to the small town and right to the boat area to go across the lake. I wish we had the time to take the boat to the small town just across. We ate at the hotel for dinner both nights we were there because the food was excellent. The breakfast was the best we had in Germany and the French onion soup was better then any we had in France. I would go back in a heart beat.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dollkarma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I stayed here on a business trip just before Xmas and it certainly had a festive feel about it.

In a room on the 2nd floor it was clean and the bed very comfortable, however, it was very small.

Room amenities were good and the staff really couldn't do enough for us.

Breakfast was a very good spread and the staff very attentive.

Despite the translation, there was no spa, or gym, but it was good to run by Lake Constance.

Would stay here again but seek a different, larger room.

Room tip: Choose a room in the Annex if possible. Rooms facing the street had noise most of the night.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidjh286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The German name (for bath, spa, or Hotel des Bains in French) doesn’t lend itself for a literal translation. - Their location is bang in the town center, yet quiet enough with a large garden in front of the lake. Lakeview rooms in the main building are simple but stylish enough, and clean. The adjacent (former spa and Kneipp treatment) building now also hosts some renovated large and small rooms, albeit without a view.

Their buffet breakfast is average, but we liked the restaurant a lot for dinner (not gourmet but quality fish from the lake). There’s no gym but the Überlingen Therme with all sorts of pools and saunas is just down the road. One should ask for packages that include the entry fee and/or dinner.

Best value for money in the region (somewhere in-between many of the smaller hotels and the more expensive ‚Insel Hotel‘ in Konstanz)!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank NicholasBolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely venue with Lake Constance as your view. Everyone is professional and friendly. The room is exquisite and comfortable. This will be one of the most memorable visits in my travels. What a gift to stay in this beautiful part of the world!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Montecito2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews