We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Etypealicat
Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2019via mobile
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. I ate outside by the lake and the food was delicious and well priced. Breakfast was pricey but delicious. I slept well, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was worth the price.
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Überlingen, responded to this review
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Dear Etypealicat,

Thank you for posting your review.
it is wonderful that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you as well for your kind comments about our team members which I certainly will pass on.
Whenever you return to Überlingen we would be delighted to welcome you back.

With very kind regards

Marc Eberhard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Honeymoon Suite
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Der SPA Bereich im Parkhotel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
... and from the other side too
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel view from ferry boat
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
4.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Überlingen
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
96
110
30
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
110
30
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location fantastic hotel high level beautiful furnishings business trip lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The hotel has a great location, right on the lake, downtown, offers parking possibility, nice building, great lobby and salon area (modern and comfortable), very good restaurant (excellent food, good menu) and breakfast (lots of choice for all tastes), internet for free with a good signal. You have an access to a great terrasse and the lake from the hotel which is one of the key strength of the place..
Now, my room (#215) was disappointing, old looking, bed mattress needs to be changed (very very soft), bathroom is not the newest neither..

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YannickM965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Yannick M,

Thank you for posting your review.
Thank you as well for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.
It iis great to hear that you have enjoyed our lobby, restaurant and breakfast.
I appreciate your constructive feedback on your room which will help us to improve our operation.

We truly hope to be able to welcome you back here at the hotel.

With very kind regards

Marc Eberhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This superb classically German hotel is located in the picturesque old town of Überlingen and on the banks of the incredibly beautiful Bodensee, a huge inland lake separating south Germany from Switzerland and Austria. This location is the hotels greatest asset. The lake offers all manner of water sports as well as picturesque walks around its very well-manicured perimeter walkways and parks.

The hotel décor is very traditional but the facilities are very modern, bathrooms are particularly good.

Rooms are not vast but more than adequate for a few nights.

The restaurant offers very good breakfasts with a good range of hot and cold food

Service is absolutely top notch and staff are very helpful.

We are looking forward to going back

Room tip: Suites are worth the extra
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Lewis S,

Thank you so much for posting your review.
Thank you as well for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.
It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back here at the hotel.

With very kind regards

Marc Eberhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We stayed here two nights in the adjacent building, Villa Seeburg. The room was enormous and comfortable with old world charm. The restaurant was wonderful for breakfast with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel is close to everything in town. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a leak in our bathroom and it was addressed immediately.

Room tip: Villa Seeburg did not have an elevator and there are steps up to the front door of building.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Laurie R,

Thank you so much for posting your review.
Thank you as well for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.
It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
We truly hope to be able to welcome you back here at the hotel on your next trip to Überlingen.

With very kind regards

Marc Eberhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Nice hotel overlooking Bodensee in Germany. Our room was spacious and well appointed.location is great as it is close to the lake’s edge. A nice walk along the foreshore to reach multiple restaurants. The hotel has a lockup garage for bicycles. Handy for those riding a circuit of the lake,

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, Leiter Front Office at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear busgeo,

thank you for your review.

I am glad to hear that you have had a good time and enjoyed our facilities.

I hope to welcome you again in Überlingen.

Kind regards from Lake Constance
Patricia Musiol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I love this hotel and this little town. The hotel is clean and crisp. The view out the back of the lake is tranquil. The hotel is along a walkway the goes to the small town and right to the boat area to go across the lake. I wish we had the time to take the boat to the small town just across. We ate at the hotel for dinner both nights we were there because the food was excellent. The breakfast was the best we had in Germany and the French onion soup was better then any we had in France. I would go back in a heart beat.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dollkarma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews