We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frank O
Switzerland

Time out

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2019
Just stayed there one night on the third floor, Hotel is renovated and the rooms are nicely decorated with old black and white pictures from the lake. The old wooden structure is made visible in the rooms and the only negative is that there is no air condition but this is linked to the historical structure of the Hotel. Breakfast out on the terrace and large choice of food. Very nice hotel but due to missing A/C only 4 stars from me. When colder will come back for sure
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Überlingen, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Dear Time out,

Thank you very much for posting your review.
It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
We very much look forward to welcome you back later in the year.

With very kind regards

Marc Eberhard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Honeymoon Suite
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Der SPA Bereich im Parkhotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £134
    • Hotels.com
    1.4 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ... and from the other side too
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    0.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel view from ferry boat
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £171
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Überlingen
    Reviews (256)
    Filter reviews
    256 results
    Traveller rating
    96
    110
    30
    13
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    96
    110
    30
    13
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews beautiful location fantastic hotel high level beautiful furnishings business trip lake
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 256 reviews
    Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. I ate outside by the lake and the food was delicious and well priced. Breakfast was pricey but delicious. I slept well, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was worth the price.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Thank Etypealicat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

    Dear Etypealicat,

    Thank you for posting your review.
    it is wonderful that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you as well for your kind comments about our team members which I certainly will pass on.
    Whenever you return to Überlingen we would be delighted to welcome you back.

    With very kind regards

    Marc Eberhard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 October 2018

    The hotel has a great location, right on the lake, downtown, offers parking possibility, nice building, great lobby and salon area (modern and comfortable), very good restaurant (excellent food, good menu) and breakfast (lots of choice for all tastes), internet for free with a good signal. You have an access to a great terrasse and the lake from the hotel which is one of the key strength of the place..
    Now, my room (#215) was disappointing, old looking, bed mattress needs to be changed (very very soft), bathroom is not the newest neither..

    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank YannickM965
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

    Dear Yannick M,

    Thank you for posting your review.
    Thank you as well for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.
    It iis great to hear that you have enjoyed our lobby, restaurant and breakfast.
    I appreciate your constructive feedback on your room which will help us to improve our operation.

    We truly hope to be able to welcome you back here at the hotel.

    With very kind regards

    Marc Eberhard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 October 2018

    This superb classically German hotel is located in the picturesque old town of Überlingen and on the banks of the incredibly beautiful Bodensee, a huge inland lake separating south Germany from Switzerland and Austria. This location is the hotels greatest asset. The lake offers all manner of water sports as well as picturesque walks around its very well-manicured perimeter walkways and parks.

    The hotel décor is very traditional but the facilities are very modern, bathrooms are particularly good.

    Rooms are not vast but more than adequate for a few nights.

    The restaurant offers very good breakfasts with a good range of hot and cold food

    Service is absolutely top notch and staff are very helpful.

    We are looking forward to going back

    Room tip: Suites are worth the extra
    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Lewis S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

    Dear Lewis S,

    Thank you so much for posting your review.
    Thank you as well for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.
    It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
    We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back here at the hotel.

    With very kind regards

    Marc Eberhard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 October 2018

    We stayed here two nights in the adjacent building, Villa Seeburg. The room was enormous and comfortable with old world charm. The restaurant was wonderful for breakfast with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel is close to everything in town. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a leak in our bathroom and it was addressed immediately.

    Room tip: Villa Seeburg did not have an elevator and there are steps up to the front door of building.
    Date of stay: October 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Laurie R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FO_BadHotel, General Manager at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

    Dear Laurie R,

    Thank you so much for posting your review.
    Thank you as well for choosing our hotel as your home away from home.
    It is fantastic to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us.
    We truly hope to be able to welcome you back here at the hotel on your next trip to Überlingen.

    With very kind regards

    Marc Eberhard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 September 2018

    Nice hotel overlooking Bodensee in Germany. Our room was spacious and well appointed.location is great as it is close to the lake’s edge. A nice walk along the foreshore to reach multiple restaurants. The hotel has a lockup garage for bicycles. Handy for those riding a circuit of the lake,

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank G C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FO_BadHotel, Leiter Front Office at Bad Hotel Uberlingen, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

    Dear busgeo,

    thank you for your review.

    I am glad to hear that you have had a good time and enjoyed our facilities.

    I hope to welcome you again in Überlingen.

    Kind regards from Lake Constance
    Patricia Musiol
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews