We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pauline R
Rugby, United Kingdom

Birthday Treat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Nov 2023
We have stayed here for the last 7 nights. The Hotel is very comfortable and it's position on the Lake is wonderful. Our room (Superior Lake View) was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the Cleaning Staff were very thorough. We had several evening meals in the Restaurant, which were very enjoyable, and again, the Serving staff were very friendly and attentative. Special thanks to all for making my birthday, one to remember. We do not hesitate in recommending this lovely Hotel.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Honeymoon Suite
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Der SPA Bereich im Parkhotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £141
    • Hotels.com
    1.4 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ... and from the other side too
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel view from ferry boat
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    1.7 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.3 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Überlingen
    Reviews (256)
    Filter reviews
    256 results
    Traveller rating
    96
    110
    30
    13
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    96
    110
    30
    13
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews beautiful location fantastic hotel high level beautiful furnishings business trip lake
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 256 reviews
    Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

    A fabulous hotel! Everything about our stay was perfect - really fabulous. The rooms are week appointed and spacious, the dining room and lobby area attractive with beautiful furnishings. The breakfasts were robust and delicious and champagne on Sunday! Looking out to the lake and walking the property was quite a dream

    Room tip: Parking in the lot beside was easy and affordable. It is a quick walk to the train.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank EllenI772
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 October 2022 via mobile

    We absolutely enjoyed our two-night stay end September in the top of the 3 fully renovated “Turmzimmer”. It felt truly special - elegantly furnished, spacious, with a beautiful view over the lake.
    The Team was very professional with a high level of customer-Orientation. Wide variety of food for breakfast. The Restaurant-Team did an amazing job serving a high-class Wedding Buffet.

    Room tip: Just to know “turmzimmer” has no elevator - but truly worth every step of the stairs!
    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 621georgs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

    Fantastic Hotel. Very clean and cozy place to be. Very polite staff and awesome breakfast. I wish i had a few more days. The bed was soft the bathrooms were also clean. The garden and the view from there is what i needed to get a relaxed drink. Truly great time

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank ΜΑΝΩΛΗΣ Μ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

    Booked 3 rooms via booking.com, only 2 of us arrived so I appreciate we have to pay for 3 rooms. No issue there.
    However the best room was pre paid yet they insisted on me staying in my allocated room which was a shoebox overlooking a carpark, rather than letting me use the pre-paid lakeside room.
    The bed was hard as a bench, no milk for the tea, towels hard, generally very very unimpressed .
    Over priced, uncomfortable, fairly unhelpful and suggest you stop elsewhere

    Date of stay: April 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank Davidjknight
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 June 2021

    I stayed here for 2 nights only because I really needed help with lots of bags and boxes after several months in an apartment locally. I decided to splurge on a hotel with all the facilities I needed - parking, bellmen, food on the premises. And the only room available was one with a lake view. It was indeed a treat ! Staff was super helpful (more than I could have expected), the premises were beautiful (the outside dining area was really delightful) and the room so comfy. Now I am tempted to go again!

    Room tip: Lake view is super. I had room 111 - a corner facing lake. Just not great if you are super tall as it has a low entry.
    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank traveldreams06
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews