We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MargrietH
Hattem

Indulge yourself and book a room this hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
This is one of the best hotels we have ever visited, and one of the best hotels of the Bodensee. Historical grandeur, a huge park bordering the lake and modern comfort. Now you have decided to spend some money: go for a room with on the lake side - the street side is quite noisy. Two years ago we had booked a cheaper room and two very kind ladies at the reception - Khdija and Diana - gave us a better room. We will be back soon and have now booked a room with park and lake view. Breakfast is fabulous and memorable.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Take a room with on the park and lake side
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Honeymoon Suite
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Der SPA Bereich im Parkhotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
... and from the other side too
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel view from ferry boat
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
4.5 miles from Bad Hotel Überlingen
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Überlingen
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
96
110
30
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
110
30
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful location fantastic hotel high level beautiful furnishings business trip lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

We have stayed here for the last 7 nights. The Hotel is very comfortable and it's position on the Lake is wonderful. Our room (Superior Lake View) was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the Cleaning Staff were very thorough. We had several evening meals in the Restaurant, which were very enjoyable, and again, the Serving staff were very friendly and attentative. Special thanks to all for making my birthday, one to remember. We do not hesitate in recommending this lovely Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulinerX9839QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2023 via mobile

A fabulous hotel! Everything about our stay was perfect - really fabulous. The rooms are week appointed and spacious, the dining room and lobby area attractive with beautiful furnishings. The breakfasts were robust and delicious and champagne on Sunday! Looking out to the lake and walking the property was quite a dream

Room tip: Parking in the lot beside was easy and affordable. It is a quick walk to the train.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EllenI772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2022 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed our two-night stay end September in the top of the 3 fully renovated “Turmzimmer”. It felt truly special - elegantly furnished, spacious, with a beautiful view over the lake.
The Team was very professional with a high level of customer-Orientation. Wide variety of food for breakfast. The Restaurant-Team did an amazing job serving a high-class Wedding Buffet.

Room tip: Just to know “turmzimmer” has no elevator - but truly worth every step of the stairs!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 621georgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel. Very clean and cozy place to be. Very polite staff and awesome breakfast. I wish i had a few more days. The bed was soft the bathrooms were also clean. The garden and the view from there is what i needed to get a relaxed drink. Truly great time

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ΜΑΝΩΛΗΣ Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms via booking.com, only 2 of us arrived so I appreciate we have to pay for 3 rooms. No issue there.
However the best room was pre paid yet they insisted on me staying in my allocated room which was a shoebox overlooking a carpark, rather than letting me use the pre-paid lakeside room.
The bed was hard as a bench, no milk for the tea, towels hard, generally very very unimpressed .
Over priced, uncomfortable, fairly unhelpful and suggest you stop elsewhere

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Davidjknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews