We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location, great breakfast spread”
Review of Schaepfle

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Uberlingen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Schaepfle
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Although booked into the Schaepfle as part of our cycle tour of Lake Konstanz, we actually had to stay at the sister hotel (See Hotel) for some unknown reason. The friendly receptionist at Schaepfle chattered amiably as she led us round to the lake-front See Hotel. Our room was clean and perhaps a little too small for three people to share. It was an odd shape, too, with a desk tucked into one corner and the mini-bar into another on what I suspect might once been a balcony but the room had been extended on to it. Why would the room need a balcony anyway, given that the view was of surrounding windows and, looking down, of corrugated plastic over what might have once been a garden or courtyard?
The room and common areas were clean and tidy. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast room, back in the Schaepfle. Our son was delighted with the huge selection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uranus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helmut J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 412family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dSaskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer mit Seeblick sind etwas teurer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerdadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind schön-3xausprobiert!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dornbirn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uberlingen hotels
0 mi away
Hotel  Restaurant Weinstube Schapfle
1.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Johanniter-Kreuz
1.3 mi away
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
#3 of 21 in Uberlingen
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bad-Hotel
Bad-Hotel
#1 of 21 in Uberlingen
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#6 of 21 in Uberlingen
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
#2 of 21 in Uberlingen
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schaepfle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schaepfle

Address: Jakob-Kessenring-Str. 12-14, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Uberlingen
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Hotel Class:3 star — Schaepfle 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing