We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a decent spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was a nice hotel for a business trip. Stayed for 5 nights. The place is located on top of a hill and all of the rooms have a view of the lake. This "all view rooms" leads to a bit of a confusing layout, but it's not as bad as some would have you believe. The breakfast in the morning was really fantastic: fresh bread, cheese, meats, eggs, cereals, etc. It is also very quiet at night.

The rooms are rather on the old side and lack somewhat for amentities. Wi-fi worked although you need a password every time. The location on the hill does make the place a little less foot accessible than would be desirable, although on a business trip with a car this wasn't such an impediment.

Overall I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanbigslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay at the Bodensee and for taking your time to rate us here on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and it is gratifying to receive such praise. We are delighted to hear that the services and facilities of our hotel have met your expectations and that you liked our various breakfast buffet so much.

For a next stay at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard we would like to recommend our renovated, new and modern rooms to you. Maybe you like the design of those rooms better? We would be glad to see you soon again and meanwhile we send best wishes over the ocean to Vancouver!

Kind regards
Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

I recently had opportunity to stay at the hotel while visiting my nephew who attends school in Ueberlingen. We had reserved two regular family room and were upgraded to a wonderful suite overlooking the lake! The view is magnificent! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our dinner on the terrace was delightful, despite that fact that the maitre d' was unable to find the dinner reservation for our group of 6 (which we had arranged for weeks earlier and which was confirmed upon check-in). We have a couple complex dietary requirements in our family and "no problem" was the recurring response. The breakfast buffet with built-in view was also very nice. If you have time for a little stroll, take a look at the restaurants herb garden - it's truly wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mondfahrten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your comments following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know, that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. It is great that you keep us, the great view overlooking the Bodensee, our comfortable rooms and our various breakfast in good memory.

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we hope, to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. In the meantime we remain,

with kind regards to Canada!
Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is at the top of a hill on the outskirts of Uberlingen- about 20-30 min walk into town. The layout of the hotel is very confusing, and the rooms and common areas (in our wing at least) appear to have not been renovated since around 1985. Furthermore there is no Wi-Fi, and no air-conditioning in the rooms. On the upside the staff are friendly and they do offer numerous facilities- nevertheless, for the price I would have expected a lot more.

Room Tip: Pay up for a room with a lake view and don't stay in the lower wing of the hotel toward the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Jane,

thank you very much for your stay with us and for your feedback. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much.

We are glad that you were happy with our services, our helpful team, and the various facilities we offer for our guests. It is sad that not everything could please you like that. We always do our best to satisfy our guests. If someone is not happy with its room, we always try to find another one which fits better. The rooms of our east wing offer a new and modern design, and also an air conditioning and wifi. Maybe you would have liked one of these more? We are renovating, renewing and maintaining our hotel constantly. This happens in stages, so soon all the rooms will have such a comfort. When we built our annexes during the last decades we had to follow the rules of the building authorities. We also wanted all our rooms to have a view on the lake. That is the reason for the “confusing layout” you described.

If we were not able to satisfy you totally during your last stay, we would be happy to get the chance to do that during a next visit. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us for furthermore concerns or wishes.

Kindest regards
Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This modern hotel sits on a hillside outside Ueberlingen with great views of Lake Constance (Bodensee). It is in a suburban neighborhood across from an orthopaedic hospital. The staff is very friendly and helpful but seemed to change every day. The rooms are average for a 4 star hotel, a bit cramped, tiny shower, small bath towels and generic body wash/shampoo called Hydro Basics which squeezes blue gel from a wall dispenser. But the rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is spread out over 3 buildings and everything seems to be far from the main area. There is no gym but there is a very nice indoor pool. The hotel rents bicycles and E-bikes and there are walkways down to the town. Breakfast was standard continental fare with a few extra amenities like smoked salmon and fresh rolls. But these things tended to run out early. The staff was very apologetic. Guests receive a free bus pass to get into Ueberlingen so you can leave your car at the hotel. The stop is 40 meters from the entrance in front of a little chapel from the Middle Ages.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 103JonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Jon,

thank you very much for visiting us. We are glad that we could contribute towards your pleasant stay and that you were amazed by the stunning location, our helpful service, and our pool area. Thank you very much for finding the time to let us know about this experience.

We would love to be your host again during a next travel to the idyllic scenery of southern Germany. You might want to test one of our new suites in the east wing then, those offer more space.

Warm regards to Connecticut
Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was a very nice hotel just outside Ueberlingen. The room was very satisfactory although it took us awhile to figure out how to put lights on. We had a limited view of the lake but a nice balcony. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices & a beautiful view. Unfortunately, the weather was rainy & cold & prevented us from sitting outside. Front desk was very nice & spoke good English. Indoor pool was very nice. Nice paths surrounding hotel but could not find path to lake. They have bikes to rent & would have if weather hadn't been so bad. Hotel is hard to find & we were very glad we had a GPS. It's a must in Germany.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's easy to find & one with good view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olsoncathy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard and for your gorgeous feedback. There's nothing better for us than to hear that our guests have felt very well during their stay with us. Your words make us happy.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and that you liked the beautiful location, our comfortable rooms, our helpful service, and our breakfast. Unfortunately, you left too early; right now we do have the perfect weather for enjoying the view outside at our terrace.

It would be great if you visit us again during a next stay to the beautiful landscape of southern Germany - hopefully with a lot of sunshine next time!

Kind regards to Texas
Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here for thee nights to explore the area for the first time. We arrived on abrilliantly sunny day and spent the afternoon relaxing on the balcony of our room with awonderful view across the lake. The reception was first class as was the service throughout the hotel. We were in 'The West Wing' and it is somewhat minimalist in decoration but the room was large and comfortable. It's a drive or a bus ride into town.
We ate each night in the hotel and were delighted with the food and the restaurant service. A three night stay pretty much took us through the menu.

Room Tip: Pay the supplement for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TallTedT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for staying with us and for finding the time for your kind review.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our services made you happy. We are pleased that you liked the beautiful location, our helpful service, and our food.

We hope very much to welcome you again and we wish you all the best.

Kind regards from Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Parkhotel St. Leonhard is up the hill a ways from the town center, but offers amazing views of the lake. The rooms are comfortable, and I believe, most on the lake side are equipped with balconies. They offer a nice spread for breakfast with plenty of fruit, bread, meats and eggs, plus excellent coffee. I ate two dinners in their restaurant and was impressed with the quality of the food and variety on the menu

The hotels offers outside parking for no additional charge as well as free WIFI service. The WIFI isn't all that strong in the rooms, but worked great in all the rooms near the lobby. The staff was exceptionally helpful throughout my staff - they even gave me a jump start when the battery in my rental car died.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the lake with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizona_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relation Management at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at the Parkhotel St. Leonhard. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were amazed by the beautiful location, our comfortable rooms, our helpful service, and our food. Thank you very much for finding the time to let us know about your experience.

We would be thrilled to welcome you again for your next visit to the idyllic Bodensee in southern Germany!

Kind regards from Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uberlingen
1.4 mi away
Bad-Hotel
Bad-Hotel
#1 of 21 in Uberlingen
166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Johanniter-Kreuz
7.0 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#10 of 34 in Konstanz
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#7 of 21 in Uberlingen
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
#2 of 21 in Uberlingen
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel St. Leonhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel St. Leonhard

Address: Obere St. Leonhardstr. 71, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Uberlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Price Range: £96 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel St. Leonhard 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkhotel St. Leonhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing