We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£130
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JMGeneva
Geneva, Switzerland

Very large and a bit out of town but comfortable

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2023via mobile
A huge labyrinthine place with all the infrastructures of a convention hotel. Nothing is extraordinary but everything is functional and available. Nice front desk, good WiFi, average breakfast and not ideal location (although a bus is available at 2 minutes from the door). Would recommend only if you manage to get a good price, otherwise something in town might be more convenient.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsten Breda, Agency / Consultant at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jul 2023
Dear Jean,

we very much appreciate your review and comments. We are happy you found some things you liked while staying with us even though we were not able to create an outstanding experience.

The labyrinth as you describe it has a historical reason. We expanded during the decades and added one building after another. At the same time we did not build a tall building but wanted to offer most of the room a fantastic view over the lake and to the Alps.

Maybe there will be an occasion when our hotel fits better to your needs than last time as we would love to prove how passionate we are about great hospitality.

Best wishes
Your Parkhotel St Leonhard Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
... and from the other side too
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.2 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
Tripadvisor
£173
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £173
1.0 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.4 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
1.1 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Hotel view from ferry boat
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Honeymoon Suite
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.5 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.6 miles from Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Überlingen
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
83
123
62
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
123
62
35
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This hotel is perfect. Especially if you bring a dog on vacation. We loved the service from the staff. We got a spacy room with direct access to the park. Breakfast was wonderful. The surroundings was wonderful and we loved the deer, we could feed.
We had aircondition,coffee maker and refrigerator in the room - and water bowl for the dog
Next time we come to Überlingen we will definitely stay here again. Even our dog is looking forward to visit this hotel again.

Room tip: Inform if you are bringing your dog. The staff will then find a room with door to the park from the room.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeano_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relations Manager at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Jeano,

It was our pleasure to host you and your furry friend! How wonderful that everything worked out well and you were able to fully enjoy the convenient garden access and the room we reserve for guests that bring their dogs.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Your Parkhotel St. Leonhard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

This is a really good hotel,,with lovely staff, lots of amenities including an indoor pool, spacious rooms with great views over the Bodensee, excellent breakfast, very good restaurant with high quality food and lovely terrace location.
However, we stayed here on the first night of a 6 day cycling trip, and already done over 60 km, NOT on E-bikes. The signage to the hotel,was quite poor, and it was very disappointing to find it was at the end of a 2km, often very steep hill. Exhausting, frustrating and really gave little alternative for dining as it is such a long way from town. Ok if you have a car or even an E-bike but not recommended for late 60 year olds on ordinary bikes!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relations Manager at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Gregory,

It is such a joy to see that we were able to convince you of the quality of our hotel thanks to our attentive team, beautiful wellness area, rich breakfast and delicious food. Thank you for letting us know here!

It is true, only thanks to our location on a hill, our guests can enjoy the breathtaking view over Lake Constance from our terrace and most of our rooms. With it comes a steep last few meters with a bike that most pedestrians tackle with the convenient bus that reaches us from the middle of Überlingen. We are sorry to hear that this was an unwelcome surprise and hope that the views made up for some of that effort.

We hope for a next visit and wish you a wonderful autumn!

All the best,
Your Parkhotel St. Leonhard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Relaxed roomy hotel about 5 minutes drive from centre of town.
But free parking and your stay included a charge that gives you free bus to town ( twice hourly )

So no worry about where you park.

We specified air con in the room which was just as well as they had record breaking temperatures the days we stayed.

There was a lot on offer in the hotel but we didn’t really use anything as we had a family get together in town on most days and evenings till late. Spa , pool gardens, terrace overlooking lake Konstanz .

Staff were friendly and attentive throughout room was cleaned nicely and felt like a comfortable Treat whilst we were away.

Nice breakfast filled regularly and there was some freshly prepared stuff that we left as we had to watch our waistlines.

Would recommend if your budget allows.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sanjay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relations Manager at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to host you and we want to thank you very much for sharing your positive review.

We are dedicated to a warm and welcoming hospitality and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest.

We hope that you will consider our hotel again for your next visit.

All the best,
Your Parkhotel St. Leonhard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with an indoor swimming pool. Staff were helpful. Piece de la resistance is the view of Lake Konstanz from the dining room. Dinner was excellent and breakfast offered a wide choice of fresh foods.
As we visited whilst on a self guided cycle tour and the hotel is a long climb from the town, a welcome drink would have been appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NevC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relations Manager at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Nev,

thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.
It is great to read that you discovered a realm of serenity and culinary highlights while staying at our hotel. We are happy that you took many positive memories back home!

We cannot wait to welcome you again.

See you hopefully soon,
Your Parkhotel St. Leonhard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

Fantastic Spa hotel with a friendly staff and good service. Spacious rooms. Indoor pool and spa. The buffet breakfast is a definite must. Wake up to birds chirping and an amazing view of the Lake Constance. The hotel was inaugurated in 1896 and has had several renovations during the millennium to provide an elegant, peaceful ambience.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rupa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParkhotelStLeonhard, Guest Relations Manager at Parkhotel St. Leonhard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear Rupa,

What a wonderful review, thank you very much! We’re happy that you found the elegant, relaxing temporary home in us that you were hoping for and that you enjoyed the nature we're surrounded by.
We hope you had the chance to discover the beautiful walking paths through wine fields and wildlife enclosure starting directly at our door! If not, maybe at the next visit?

All the best,
Your Parkhotel St. Leonhard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews