We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Titash T
Dhaka City, Bangladesh

Eurobike Show

Review of Hotel Ochsen
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2016via mobile
Nice location. Just 2 min walk from the beautiful Lake Constance. You could have a wonderful walk at the promenade. Small town but so much to see.
More than 100 year old building but nicely maintained. For business or family trip, it is like staying in a quite neighbourhood. Enjoyed the stay every time I came for the last 7 years
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
... and from the other side too
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £208
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel view from ferry boat
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Honeymoon Suite
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £170
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Hotel Ochsen
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Überlingen
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
19
20
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
20
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

A very friendly family run hotel where nothing was too much trouble. They apparently see very few English people so whether it was special treatment which I suspect not.Our bedroom was of a good size with two three quarter size beds put together but with individual excellent quality duvets. I understand some rooms have safes/air conditioning/balcony. Breakfast is standard continental and dinner was, although limited in choice, very good. We ate out twice and wondered why for neither experience was better than the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinnorchappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This historic hotel is elegant and first class. Room rates are reasonable for what you get. Large rooms. Comfortable beds .Breakfast included. Perfect location near the walk along the Boden See shore. Front desk staff very welcoming. Dinner at the restaurant was one of the best meals we've had in Germany. Make reservations in advance as it is very busy even in the off-season.

Room tip: A stone's throw from the Boden See (Lake) no direct views of the lake but you can get a room that faces the canal.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marygael60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

What a great hotel. The staff are awesome, the decor fantastic, the food excellent and the location wonderful. I am running out of adjectives to describe this superb establishment! We have had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend. Excellent value, comfortable, clean and stylish.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This is the third year we have stopped off at this hotel on the way home from Italy and we would do the same again. The hotel has an old world charm feel about it. Staff are friendly and helpful and speak English. There is a free car park, wifi and a computer to use in the library. Ubherlingen itself has a nice feel, although we had our own car we tried the boat to Meersberg and could have taken a trip in a Zeppelin as there is a museum for these nearby and flights we think every day.
The food is good and all the rooms different.

Room tip: We had room 5 this time which has a lovely big shower in the en suite
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenwud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I arrived late at the hotel and forgot to inform them about this. Still, the staff waited for me to arrive and happily helped me to my room when I did (finally) arrive. The room was of a good size for one person and kept clean daily. The only downside was the bed, which had a mattress that was a bit too hard for me.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sjoerd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews