We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST GETS BETTER!!”
Review of Hotel Seegarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seegarten
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We were tempted back to this hotel again after our good experience in 2009. Its a part of Germany that many British people just won't consider for a Break/Holiday--What a shame--its their loss.
The Hotel has upgraded many of the bathrooms and we stayed in a newly refurbished double. It was excellent, with views over Lake Constance/ The Bodensee that take your breath away.
The Buffet Breakfast has also been improved with a larger selection of Hot and Cold foods.
The Owner has a very good knowlage of the area and can advise on Day Trips on the Lake and other tourist sights. We visited the Island of Mainau which has probably the best Gardens I have ever seen.
We ate at the Hotel restaurant, where the chef had prepared a whole menu based on the German Seasonal Favorite, White Asparagus--very good food indeed. (alternative dishes also available).
All in all a better standard than our first visit--can't ask for more. Highly Reccommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porscheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2010

Getting into the hotel is a challenge if you arrive by car with some luggage. There is no parking space at the hotel. So you need to find an open space in a local garage or parking lot - or first go to the hotel to purchase a key for a private parking lot which is almost half a km away.

The hotel itself has a 3 star sign on the door. The interior looks a bit old and worn, but still clean. There even is an elevator which surprises in that surrounding. The room itself was a dissapointement. Quit small, no pictures on the walls, very boring looking and very old fashioned furniture. At least the cleanliness was all right.

Breakfast was really good and satisfying. Be prepared that the average age in that hotel / restaurant will be very senior.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

we arrived the hotel in midaftenoon and owner himself guided us to hotel park not far from the promanade on whice hotel is located.
the rooms were on the new section of hotel which is an annex behind front building. nevertheless, view was amazing. the bondsee seemd whithin touch. balcony had armchairs and even sun umbrella. rooms looked totally new. very nicely decorated, and beautiffully furniched.breakfast-super and owners hospitality, very welcoming and warm.the promanade was very happily crowded with street actting and playing and the restaurant of hotel on promanade was tasty the whole atmosphere in hotel and in immidiate surrounding was alive and happy

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vered_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Hotel Seegarten was simply delightful; of course, the weather was ideal, but I can't imagine a better place to stay in this charming and historically/architecturally rich town on the shore of Lake Constance. By all means, go for one of the lake-view rooms; separated from the lake itself by just a promenade, you'll be almost close enough to the water to jump in from your third-floor balcony. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the restaurant quite good, and there is a nice, tree-shaded lakeside terrace (weather permitting) for drinking, dining, and people-watching, with numerous passing buskers providing the musical accompaniment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My wife and I spent three days staying at Seegarten. The hotel was recommended by one of my clients, and what a recommendation it was!! We booked one of the lakeview rooms and it was definately the right choice. We had this wonderful panorama over Lake Constance, with wonderful sunrises and magical sunsets--very romantic. The hotel is set on the promenade, right on the edge of the lake, so there are no cars outside at all.

The room was large with a modern integral bathroom with Villeroy & Boch fittings--very nice. The bedroom furniture was of good quality.

We hotel has a large breakfast room which was well staffed and had a lovely selection of breakfast offerings.

The owner, Jens, has spent a considerable amout of time and money to upgrade the hotel facilities and has mostly succeeded in his efforts. Jens has also obtained a good parking area for clients about 200m from the hotel.

There are many good restaurants in the area, we ate at several, but the restautant attached to the hotel was as good as any.

To sum up--this area is beautiful and there is much to see and do--just crossing the lake on one of the many ferries was an experience--so do go and enjoy--as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porscheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Having lived over thirty years in Europe I stumbled on this hotel on my way to Bavaria. I am planning my third trip to this delightful hotel right on the lake to take another couple to enjoy its charm.
Lovely rooms on the lake priced correctly with warm
greetings from all the staff. I highly recommend you try the restaurant in the hotel. Again the staff makes you feel like you come every week to eat there. Delicious food and a fair selection
of wine.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfsAltoona_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Butchersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uberlingen hotels
1.2 mi away
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
#3 of 21 in Uberlingen
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bad-Hotel
Bad-Hotel
#1 of 21 in Uberlingen
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Johanniter-Kreuz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
#2 of 21 in Uberlingen
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick Garni
Hotel Alpenblick Garni
#8 of 21 in Uberlingen
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ochsen
Hotel Ochsen
#6 of 21 in Uberlingen
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seegarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seegarten

Address: Seepromenade 7, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Uberlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Price Range: £84 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seegarten 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Seegarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing