We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anne H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom

Exceptional lakeside hotel

Review of Hotel Seegarten
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2016
You could not be nearer the lake !, we had a lakeside room with balcony on which to watch the boats and the world go by. The couple who run this hotel were extremely professional and friendly ,they also went out of their way to help us when our car had a problem ringing the garage for us and explaining our problem.
The breakfast was good with eggs freshly cooked to order.The evening meal we had was beautifully cooked fish. Although the staff in the restaurant had only a little English we were able to understand the menu.
There is secure parking not far away which was invaluable as this is a quaint and busy town
Date of stay: June 2016
Room Tip: Pay slightly more for a lake view with balcony
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£225
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £225
0.2 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£155
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £155
1.2 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelzimmer Komfort Luisenhöhe
£221
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £221
1.6 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast room
£134
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £134
0.9 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Honeymoon Suite
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Restaurant
... and from the other side too
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.4 miles from Hotel Seegarten
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £107
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from Hotel Seegarten
View more hotels in Überlingen
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
28
23
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
23
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I stopped two hours in this dreamlike scenery....I found some funny and very welcoming hosts .... a sumptuous breakfast and atmosphere of this corner of the world..I visited the rooms and I thought were very chic...I highly recommend this little hotel...

Room tip: possible rooms with lake views
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovidiu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights recently. The location is great - get a room with a view over the lake. It's in the heart of the town - near the lakeside restaurants, cafes and icecream shops, plus convenient for the ferries and bus, and just a short walk from the station and the main shopping area with its Saturday market.
The staff are friendly and helpful, with plenty of ideas and suggestions of what to do in the area.
I slept really well as the hotel is in a quiet location, despite being so close to all the amenities.
Breakfast is good, with a selection of rolls, jams, fruit, cheeses, meats, juices and tea/coffee, with eggs prepared on request.
I had intended to return this month, but business travel plans have changed. However I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area again.

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the lake, plus a balcony.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 556KateH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My father is from Germany and my sister and I went with him to visit family and sightsee. We stayed here for three nights; we were supposed to stay elsewhere in Uberlingen later on in our trip on a Friday night, but we switched to this hotel and they easily accommodated us. The young couple who I believe are part of the family who owns it were so very friendly and you could tell they work hard. The breakfast buffet was amazing, we just got home yesterday and I have already, luckily, found the Bavaria blu brie that they served! All the staff is extremely friendly, the food is great, the rooms are nice and comfortable and clean. The view of the Bodensee is just breathtaking. Our room for the majority of the time did not have views of it but we didn't mind, it was still beautiful to see walking out in the morning. There are MANY restaurants within walking distance, and there are boats for lots of sightseeing/tourist attractions (we went to Insel Mainau - the flower island - loved it!). You also must eat at the ice cream shop behind the hotel, Paradies Eis. I will definitely return to this hotel when we go back (hopefully!) next year.

Room tip: The first room we stayed did not have a view of the Bodensee; the windows overlooked an alley which could be somewhat loud as it echoed but we didn't care at all. The second room had a great view but was smaller. Both rooms were very clean and nice; I think I preferred the room without the view as the space helped make it more comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RachelME84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you have the plan to visit Lake Bodensee and want to stay in a unique location directly on the lake, you must go here. This family owned hotel is located at the main center of the lake walking area and is surrounded by several restaurants, icecream shops and so much more. About 100m away you can rent small boats which you can enjoy with your partner or family and can ride them by yourself. I suggest a boat with an electric motor, so that you can enjoy the silent envirement around you. Also in 100m distance are leaving the ferries to the flower island Mainau and many other locations like Meerburg, Konstanz and many more. The rooms are quite spacy and clean. The breakfast buffet offers everything you want. The owners Jens and Mimi are very friendly and support you with every wish you have. We will definitely come back here !

Room tip: Room 305 (Top floor) offers a perfect lake view with a 270 degree angle and is more spacy.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Korea-Yogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Upon entering our room all we saw was the Bodensee - sort of like an infinity edge. We had a top floor balcony and were just above the See Promenade. We so enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a bottle of wine watching the boats on the lake and people strolling below. Very good wifi connection extended to the balcony. Room a little unique with a "bathroom" module sort of placed in one corner. We had everything we needed in the room and the bathroom size was quite adequate. Loved being able to just walk right out of the hotel and go either direction for long walks along the lake. Very nice breakfast selection as well as regular restaurant with large outdoor sitting area on the lakefront.

Best part of this hotel was the entire staff. The attitude of everyone was so genuinely friendly and helpful - you felt like you were in a friend's home. This made for such a pleasant stay and we really would have stayed longer if we could have.

Upon arrival, you are allowed to drive onto the See Promenade to unload your car - a little unsettling when it's a beautiful sunny weekend with teams of people walking around! Once unpacked you are giving a chip to enter the hotel parking area a few blocks away. Parking is extra, which is not unexpected for many parts of Germany.

I won't forget this hotel and would definitely choose to stay here again if in the Bodensee area.

Room tip: Room with a balcony facing the lake - you might get some noise from down below, but the view is worth it!
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikesluckywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews