We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad a hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Sonne
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We came across this hotel in the centre of Uberlingen on a board of hotels with a telephone connecting to hotels. The hotel sounded good and was a reasonable cost.
Upon entering hotel, there is no set reception area you have to press a buzzer on an intercom and then after speaking with a lady she came down and organised us a room. The rooms are everywhere upstairs through doors but ok.

We found the double room to be pretty basic, it was compact room, the bed was quite hard and a bit uncomfortable, the bathroom was ok, but looked a bit run down, not the best we stayed in on our travels but ok. There is no fridge in this room but was only 1 night so not totally necessary. At least it was clean.

It had free wifi and breakfast was included, was good breakfast but not as many choices as some hotels but ok to start the day off.

On the board it said parking was available but was away from hotel, we had a motorcycle and was a few minutes away but we could park and unload bike first.

Overall a bit run down but was ok not the worst we have seen.

We had dinner in their Restaurant, "Little Saigon" very nice food and authentic looking Vietnamese Restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazza996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

we have just arrived back from a 3 night stay at the hotel sonne and believe in giving a hotel a fair review based on how much i have paid. After reading reviews on other websites i was expecting a hell hole.
we arrived and was given room 34. the room was large with a sofa in it. The bed base was a double (which looked new ish ) with two single matresses on it that were comfortable. The linen was all clean. The carpet was not great and really needed replacing. The bathroom was ok but like the bedroom is very tired and needs a makeover but like the bedroom was clean. Girls there is a hairdryer in the bathroom and there is a tv ( only one english news channel)for the boys when the girls are spending ages getting ready!!:). My brother and sisterinlaw had room 28 and was in the same condition (tired)
Brekfast was included, it was a typical european brekfast, toast, cold meats, cereal etc, tea and coffee . Its not the largest of choices but for the 4 of us we thought is was ok and had no complaints.
Overall the hotel is very tired and does need a refit to bring it up to a reasonable standard. The hallways are in need of new carpets and a paint job as do the rooms and the stairwells need a good looking at.
The hotel is right in the middle of uberlingen town and is excellantly situated for the bars, coffee shops, boat rides and the shops
I have to say after reading other reviews i was expecting a lot worse, i dont worry to much about the hallways and stairwells (im just pointing out to people what to expect) unless im staying in a 5 star hotel when i expect things to be in excellant condition.
We paid £75 a night ( this is really pushing the price for this hotel) and this would be the most i would ever pay, but it is situated right in the middle of the town. we possibly paid a slightly higher price than normal as the town had a very popular pottery festival on. Hope this has been of some help and if you book this hotel just dont expect to much and you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This now an obsolete building in need of a total refit.Avoid if infirm or eldrly.Staff and food are ok and it is smack in the middle.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ute L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: besser anderes Hotel suchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank juergenjohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eheleute7273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uberlingen
1.1 mi away
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
Parkhotel St. Leonhard
#2 of 21 in Uberlingen
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Wiestor
Hotel Garni Wiestor
#11 of 21 in Uberlingen
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bad-Hotel
Bad-Hotel
#1 of 21 in Uberlingen
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
Hotel Restaurant Burgerbrau
#3 of 21 in Uberlingen
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#7 of 21 in Uberlingen
42 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#8 of 34 in Konstanz
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Sonne

Address: Muensterstr. 27, 88662 Uberlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Uberlingen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Uberlingen
Price Range: £56 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Sonne 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Sonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing