We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
204 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our tour group stayed at this hotel for two nights earlier this month. Our room was clean, spacious, well-lighted and quiet comfortable. The bathroom was amazing! I appreciated the large tub, sink with plenty of counter-top area, etc. Good location, too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    60
    49
    14
    1
See reviews for
11
42
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in hotel for business trip for four nights. Only negative item to say is that room was bit chilly when I arrived because the radiator was turned to minimum. But it did not took long for the room to warm up after adjusting the radiator.

Otherwise the location is good, main street of Freising with lot of restaurants is just 3 mins walk. Room was nice and clean, also room was quiet. Well if you listened you could hear the trains passing by as the railroad is just next to the hotel, but at least I did not even notice those normally. Bathroom was really good, definitely above the average from my opinion.

In breakfast buffet there was a plenty of choice, so it was good. Bit costly maybe 19€, but still in normal hotel breakfast prices I think.

Overall I say it is a good nice up to date hotel that I can recommend to anyone staying in Freising.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaniOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We enjoyed our large contemporary room with slanted ceilings. Parking was included, though the lot was small. The location was convenient for our flight. The walk to the train is not long (10 min) but it was a drag with our heavy backpacks. The best part of our stay was the breakfast - probably among the best we've had in Europe. Full buffet with classic german breakfast items as well as hot items more in line with an american breakfast. It was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel is about fifteen minutes from the airport. It is in a location convenient to access the local restaurants and shops by foot. The reception was welcoming, friendly, and spoke excellent English. We were allowed to check in early. Our room was big by European standards. Although our room was above a busy street there was no noise. The windows effectively sealed out almost all the street sounds. In addition there was no sound from adjoining rooms. The drapes effectively darkened the room for daytime sleeping. Our room had the best arrangement of reading lights that I have used.
The drawbacks: Our double bed was two twin beds jammed together with separate bed linens. Maybe this is a European thing because two of our three rooms in separate hotels had this arrangement for a double bed. There was no bath cloth. It was very cold outside but our room was too hot. We turned the heat off but the room stayed hot. The breakfast which we did not try was 19 Euro per person. You can eat much cheaper in town.

Room Tip: Make sure that reception understands what type of bed you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huaschalocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Since a trade fair led to skyrocketing hotel prices during a recent stopover in Munich, I decided to pick the Mercure Hotel in Freising. The taxi ride from the airport was pretty quick and affordable, at €23; however, as observed by other reviewers, cab drivers do not seem to like taking you to Freising, since it forces them to give up a fare four times as high to downtown Munich. Just politely insist that the cab driver takes you to the hotel should there be any resistance, since he is required by law to do this.

The hotel room facing the street and rail tracks was surprisingly quiet--very effective sound insulation. The hotel is a leisurely 10-minute walk from Freising's train station where there are several trains to Munich per hour (including the regional express trains that take only 22 minutes). Buy a day pass, which is around €10 and allows unlimited travel on trains, buses, and trams in and around Munich.

Freising itself is a very charming town with an impressive cathedral (where Pope Benedict started his career as a priest) and the oldest German brewery Weihenstephan). The old town, with many dining and shopping opportunities, is just a five-minute stroll from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#2 of 11 in Freising
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#4 of 11 in Freising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#35 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Munchen Freising Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Munchen Freising Airport

Property: Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Address: Dr.-von-Daller-Str. 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Airport München/Freising)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Munchen Freising Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel München Freising Airport welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Munchen Freising Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing