We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for last night in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location because of its proximity to the airport and public transportation. We rode the S1 U-Bahn from Munich Central to Freising and it was only a 2-3 block walk to the hotel. In the morning we walked back and caught a local bus to the airport. It was incredibly easy! The hotel was very nice, clean, modern and the staff was nice and spoke english. They had a nice but pricey breakfast in the second building. I would stay here again. Actual travel dates were in Sept 2011 (day before Oktoberfest started).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FltEngCPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Excellent hotel. Comfortable, spacious room (could have a smoking room- always appreciated). Superb breakfast. in very pleasant dining room.Only drawback 10 euro per day charge for underground parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i started staying here because of my work travel to munich , this hotel is cheaper than other hotels in munich downtown,they have rooms on the ground floor as well and the back side has a very nice garden gives you a nice and refreshing feeling early morning, there is a biergarten inside the premises of the hotel which is worthwhile during summertime, the train station is just 10 minutes walking distance from where you can take the train to the munich city centre , the return trip if you buy it once will cost you nearly 10 euros, the rooms are nice and cozy not too big though but comfortable and the hotel has a sauna but unfortunately no gym. IN all a good experience.

Room Tip: please ask for the back side room that does not face the road , and try to take the rooms at the cor...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayanpahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

As a regular user of Mercure hotels I was disappointed with my experience of this one. We had to wait until 16.45 before we were given access to the rooms. There was only one cup per room and the A/C failed to lower the temperature of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorkJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank home-pett
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our tour group stayed at this hotel for two nights earlier this month. Our room was clean, spacious, well-lighted and quiet comfortable. The bathroom was amazing! I appreciated the large tub, sink with plenty of counter-top area, etc. Good location, too!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in hotel for business trip for four nights. Only negative item to say is that room was bit chilly when I arrived because the radiator was turned to minimum. But it did not took long for the room to warm up after adjusting the radiator.

Otherwise the location is good, main street of Freising with lot of restaurants is just 3 mins walk. Room was nice and clean, also room was quiet. Well if you listened you could hear the trains passing by as the railroad is just next to the hotel, but at least I did not even notice those normally. Bathroom was really good, definitely above the average from my opinion.

In breakfast buffet there was a plenty of choice, so it was good. Bit costly maybe 19€, but still in normal hotel breakfast prices I think.

Overall I say it is a good nice up to date hotel that I can recommend to anyone staying in Freising.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaniOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#1 of 11 in Freising
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#5 of 11 in Freising
73 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#26 of 385 in Munich
2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Munchen Freising Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Munchen Freising Airport

Address: Dr.-von-Daller-Str. 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Airport München/Freising)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range: £79 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Munchen Freising Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel München Freising Airport welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Munchen Freising Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing