We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
the highlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“could have been better”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

first impression as we opened the door to the room was of the stained and marked carpet, then we noticed stains around the base of the bed too, not great! the only mirrors where in the smallest bathroom ive ever seen, so when two people are trying to get ready its hard as two cant get in there at same time and there were no mirrors elsewhere. there was shampoo but no conditioner. for some odd reason there was only one cup with the tea and coffee making facilities, so every day we had to go to the characterless reception area and ask for another cup!
the bar in an old cellar from a much older building that once stood on the site was very good and the shoeshine machine in the hallway was a nice touch. location for central freising was very good, few minute walk around the back of the hotel. bus 635 goes to and from the airport to freising.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thanks to your comments we are able to improve our quality of service sustainably. We hope that you will return to us at some time in the future to be able to show you that we can do better.

Sincerely
Michael Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    61
    49
    17
    2
See reviews for
11
42
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This hotel is closer to Munich airport than other Munich city hotels. It means convenient for late/early flight to/from airport. Hotel lobby also shows flight information of Munich airport, people can check flight statuses. Room is basic, but some possibilities for disturbed comfort by beams. location is somehow isolated from Munich, so can not recommend for sight seeing of Munich city without own car.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ああああ_どく
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Munchen Freising Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback on your stay. We are pleased to hear that our location suited your needs and hope that you will return to us sometime in the future.

Yours sincerely
Michael Klinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The carpets were in need of a good cleaning. There were stains clearly visible. A colleague that I travelled with had to pay a higher price than I did, which was a little confusing. Although he booked after I did, he should not have been charged a higher rate. The staff at the front desk was helpful in telling us how to get to the train station, and at checkout.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johncole319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay if you're on a business trip to the messe in Munich. Altough a bit far from the messe, the hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is clean, restaurant and café is good and the service is also good. The ladies at the reception desk are very professional and kind. The room in which I stayed, was a 1 person bedroom. Clean bathroom, very good bed. Too bad Wifi is not free of charge.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Moredoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I just loved the stay at the Mercure Hotel in Freising.
Close to the Airport and only a 20 minute scenic train trip into Munich.
The room we had was spacious and modern, a really good buffet breakfast and the staff were all most helpful and spoke good English.
The old town centre is only minutes away and has a lot of history and some great restuarants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location because of its proximity to the airport and public transportation. We rode the S1 U-Bahn from Munich Central to Freising and it was only a 2-3 block walk to the hotel. In the morning we walked back and caught a local bus to the airport. It was incredibly easy! The hotel was very nice, clean, modern and the staff was nice and spoke english. They had a nice but pricey breakfast in the second building. I would stay here again. Actual travel dates were in Sept 2011 (day before Oktoberfest started).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FltEngCPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#2 of 11 in Freising
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#4 of 11 in Freising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Munchen Freising Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Munchen Freising Airport

Property: Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Address: Dr.-von-Daller-Str. 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Airport München/Freising)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Munchen Freising Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel München Freising Airport welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Munchen Freising Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing