We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for corporate stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The rooms are neat & clean however some of the rooms are very small. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful. The garden view room are beautiful be it snow or spring. Just 1 important thing to keep in mind, on the ground floor the internet & phone connection both are not too good.

Room Tip: Just 1 important thing to keep in mind, on the ground floor the internet & phone connection both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumita_1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay. All the same we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the connectivity of your mobile devices. It is true that there are some rooms and areas - particularly in the traditional building - where connectivity is limited and we apologize for any inconveniences caused. We are, however, pleased to note your desire and will assign a room where so far no problems with mobile devices have been recorded. Should you agree to this, just send us a short note with your full name, so that we can make the necessary arrangements or just mentioned it upon your next booking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Michael Klinger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

If your looking for a small modern hotel in the quiet town of Freising look no further. The room was very clean and had everything you would need. The buffet breakfast was unreal with a huge selection of various local and international fare. I arrived very late in the evening without a reservation and they were very accomidating and where speedy at getting me checked in.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully in the near future. Michael Klinger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I spent a night at this very nice hotel due to a lost connection during our trip. The loss became a gift, as the city is adorable and the hotel very nice. We arrived very late and in the morning were surprised by a lovely view from our window, excellent breakfast and later a very good lunch. The personnel at the restaurant were specially nice and efficient.

Room Tip: The hotel left the impression that any room is OK. Freising itself is calm and silent, rooms are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fatimaejoselima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comments confirm our strategy and motivate us to strive for even more personal attention and product quality. We hope to see you soon. Michael Klinger, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed a single night here whilst on business on recommendation from a work colleague who had studied in Freising and regularly came back on business. Front desk was very friendly and efficient, and the room was perfect for a business trip. I guess the down side was the extra charges:Approx 10Euro for parking, the same for wifi (which I have a major issue with having to pay for these days - it's like charging to receive a TV signal) and breakfast was 21Euro. Breakfast was served at a very nice restaurant across the driveway, and was good...but all these 'extras' add up!
I had a twin bed in the room and there was plenty of room, everything was clean, modern and in good order.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninkasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you very much for your reply. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed comments help us to improve our product and service further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We were booked into this hotel due to our airline cancelling the flight due to malfunction. We arrived at hotel around midnight after having stayed at the air-port all day waiting for plane to be fixed. Airline was not able to fix plane so ended up booking this particular hotel. Probably only survives since it is close to airport, can't be because of service or facilities.

Staff was unfriendly & unhelpful - bordering on being rude - and lacks any basic courtesy. Not possible to get anything to eat (everyone from the airplane was hungry since shops and restaurants at airport had closed around 5 or 6Pm and no one had eaten for hours). No mini- bar to even have some candy or soft drinks. Nothing. Complaints were met with sneers & indifference. I had to practically beg the lady to get us something to eat. I eventually got 2 spartan ham/cheese sandwich for my kids for 20 Euros - RIP OFF. But I had no choice. Kids had not eaten in hours. Then other people came down to reception to ask for something to eat and she refused them. I guess I was the lucky one!

Room had a slight smell. Maybe because it was hot outside. There was no air-con in the room and very stuffy inside the room. Went down to ask if they could upgrade us to rooms or suite with air-con. I did not mind paying whatever it cost I told them and then found out they don't' have any rooms with air-cons. Reception said "you can just open the window" - oblivious to the heat outside and lack of any wind to provide ventilation in the room.

The corridors where the common stair case and lift was was filled with a lots of insects - some very large ones. Yuck! Not a nice hotel.

In my opinion it is really flat out misleading to say this hotel is a 4 star hotel. It is not. It is more like 2 star. Don't understand how they can mark it as 4*. Only stayed there due to airline arranging this.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear guest,
thank your for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. The air carrier that booked the rooms was very well informed that our kitchen is closed between 11 pm and 6 pm. It is correct, that 26 of our 140 rooms have no full air condition, but only ventilation. This was not a mandatory criteria when the rooms were booked. Your further comments I cannot follow: all our rooms are equipped with minibars, we offer early bird coffee and danish pastry as of 4:30 pm in our hotel lobby. The service of our staff and the cleanliness in our rooms and property are regularly praised by our guests.
I would appreciate if we could show you under different circumstances that our 4 star rating is indeed justified.

Best regards
Michael Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

For a business traveler needing a quick overnight at the Munich airport the hotel itself was good but the lack of complimentary transportation to and from the hotel was a disappointment. I staayed in a suite with a sitting room with seating and a desk. The bedroom was a good size with a double bed. The bath was clean, efficient and relatively roomy. Dinner and breakfast are across the parking lot in another building. The staff was very cheerful and friendly. The only downside of the overall experience was the 20 plus euro taxi ride to and from the airport when my expectations for a property billed as a airport hotel would have frequent and complimentary transfers.

Room Tip: Take a taxi from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

first impression as we opened the door to the room was of the stained and marked carpet, then we noticed stains around the base of the bed too, not great! the only mirrors where in the smallest bathroom ive ever seen, so when two people are trying to get ready its hard as two cant get in there at same time and there were no mirrors elsewhere. there was shampoo but no conditioner. for some odd reason there was only one cup with the tea and coffee making facilities, so every day we had to go to the characterless reception area and ask for another cup!
the bar in an old cellar from a much older building that once stood on the site was very good and the shoeshine machine in the hallway was a nice touch. location for central freising was very good, few minute walk around the back of the hotel. bus 635 goes to and from the airport to freising.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thanks to your comments we are able to improve our quality of service sustainably. We hope that you will return to us at some time in the future to be able to show you that we can do better.

Sincerely
Michael Klinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#1 of 11 in Freising
190 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#28 of 391 in Munich
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novotel Munich Airport
Novotel Munich Airport
#69 of 391 in Munich
1,953 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
4.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport

Address: Dr.-von-Daller-Str. 1-3, 85356 Freising, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Dorint Hotel Airport München/Freising)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel München Freising Airport welcomes you in the heart of the cathedral city of Freising. With ideal motorway access, just 7 km from Munich Airport and 40 km from the exhibition centre, we welcome business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world. Warm colours and bright design characterise our 140 rooms and eight meeting rooms. Enjoy traditional hospitality in our 470 year old vaulted beer cellar or our beer garden. Total relaxation awaits in our spa with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munich Freising Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Freising
Freising Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing