We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never prejudge a place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were flying out of Munich and wanted somewhere just to sleep the night before so booked this hotel. It was the cheapest place we had stayed during our month long holiday so didn't expect much. The room was great, the bathroom well designed and everything clean and new. The mini bar was included, there were bathrobes and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Freising is a lovely little town and we were thinking it would have been good to have had extra time there to really enjoy the place. Would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CairnsOConnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

After our trip around Austria and Bavaria, we wanted to be close to Munich airport for our flight home so we found this lovely hotel on the internet. It is located in the market town of Freising which is 16 minutes drive to the airport, perfect. Our room was very modern as was the lovely en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and very inviting with a good selection of continental cheeses/hams etc as well as the choice of scrambles/fried/poached eggs with bacon or ham. We did take advantage of the underground parking accessed via a lift which was reasonably easy to manoeuvre our Mercedes sports into. The internet is accessed with a cable but I also got free wi-fi on my cellphone. The staff at the hotel were extremely polite and helpful with a good knowledge of the English language and they make the best cafe latte! The mini bar comes fully stocked with water/beer and soft drinks and yes they are all FREE. We had to leave all our chocolate in the fridge, hope someone took advantage of them :) All together, a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoptilludrop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

If you wanted the 'Marriott' there is one in town for a lot more. We also needed a hotel for overnighting in Munich on 11/17/2012. Looking at the available ones near airport, this seemed a good bet and it was. We took a comfort double room for ~$130[99euro]. It was simple, yet very organized and lovely. I have rarely seen a better use of space, especially one that didn't make you feel cramped. The water pressure was perfect. The beds were back friendly.The window shutters blocked noise [none] and the light.Breakfast was 'real' food and excellent. The front desk was responsive-used the shuttle to Munich airport-on time, knowledgable, friendly. Perhaps cabs are cheaper where you live; we certainly don't get to the airport for less than $45, but one can use the very efficient bus. No, there is not wireless in the rooms, they gave us a cord to borrow. There was wireless in the lobby where one could gather with other friends in hotel-waterfall, comfortable lounge chairs, fireplace.Should note [11/2012] that the road in front of hotel is being restoned. Not a major problem, just sandy for heels. Looked like would be finished soon. The town itself is the location of one of Europe's oldest brewery. We walked to it's restaurant ~15minutes. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank exnyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

No internet access, basement room with window left open by cleaning staff, mud entrance, no hotel kitchen. If you want spend your trip laughing at just how bad it is, this is the place for you. Will never go back.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Would definitely recommend this hotel in charming Freising near Munich airport. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. Nice breakfast included in the price. Best of all was the welcoming, friendly and helpful reception staff.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I called in to get a special which looked quite good. A very friendly woman confirmed the reservation on the phone just to call me back a couple of hours later to inform me that the room was not available. Apparantly, the system had been down when granting me the reservation on the phone and when the system had been updated, the room was no longer available. So far so good.

When I went back online the next day, I found out that several rooms including the special were still available for online booking for that night. Seems that one-night guests are not desired in that hotel. Fortunately, there are plenty of more hotels around Munich airport.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank 643Business_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

I had to stay over on a short business/social trip to Munich. I was attending a evening function and the Hotel was within walking distance. Various colleagues were also staying. I was informed before I arrived that it would be better to park outside the Hotel and not use the underground parking which was available. The reason is that you have to use a car-lift which is extremely tight for larger cars. Judging by the scrap marks inside, not everybody made it. The look of the building from the outside is OK. The reception was clean and bright with a small leathered seating area. I was greeted by friendly staff who informed me of breakfast times and that the mini-bar and WI-FI was complimentary. I was sent on my way to a ground floor room with a eKey in my hand. The room was clean and decorated in a modern style with a double bed, wardrobe with mini-bar, writing desk and flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels, the shower worked well. The double bed was comfy. Breakfast was served in a clean bright room. The selection of food was good and the service was excellent. Check out was fast and uncomplicated.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freising
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#1 of 11 in Freising
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#23 of 385 in Munich
2,436 reviews
0.9 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#5 of 11 in Freising
73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gasthof Lerner
Gasthof Lerner
#4 of 11 in Freising
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel

Address: Wippenhauser Str. 7, 85354 Freising, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range: £75 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbin Hotel Freising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing