We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, since I had several meetings in the neighbourhood.

I enjoyed the overall decoration of the place, but I was a bit disappointed with the room decoration. An overhaul wouldn't hurt.

This said, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and OK.

The breakfast was nice with enough choices.

The staff was very friendly.

If in the neighbourhood, I'll book this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We were looking for place close to the Munich airport and found this place. It was like hitting the jackpot. Called the day of and they gave us a special Christmas rate and said they would have a crib for us. We never left our name or deposit and when we arrived they checked us in and everything was perfect. The hotel is very modern and the room was clean and a good size. The staff were very helpful and professional. The hotel is also located close to the city center which is also nice. Though we did not use it for this trip. They have a stay park and fly special that is really a great deal. Staying here was a great way to start our vacation.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank DLHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent one night there before our flight out of Munich Airport. Very convenient location. Ultra-modern hotel at a very affordable price. The town of Freising is OK, with several restaurants which were open even late on Sunday night. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LatinOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were flying out of Munich and wanted somewhere just to sleep the night before so booked this hotel. It was the cheapest place we had stayed during our month long holiday so didn't expect much. The room was great, the bathroom well designed and everything clean and new. The mini bar was included, there were bathrobes and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Freising is a lovely little town and we were thinking it would have been good to have had extra time there to really enjoy the place. Would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CairnsOConnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After our trip around Austria and Bavaria, we wanted to be close to Munich airport for our flight home so we found this lovely hotel on the internet. It is located in the market town of Freising which is 16 minutes drive to the airport, perfect. Our room was very modern as was the lovely en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and very inviting with a good selection of continental cheeses/hams etc as well as the choice of scrambles/fried/poached eggs with bacon or ham. We did take advantage of the underground parking accessed via a lift which was reasonably easy to manoeuvre our Mercedes sports into. The internet is accessed with a cable but I also got free wi-fi on my cellphone. The staff at the hotel were extremely polite and helpful with a good knowledge of the English language and they make the best cafe latte! The mini bar comes fully stocked with water/beer and soft drinks and yes they are all FREE. We had to leave all our chocolate in the fridge, hope someone took advantage of them :) All together, a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoptilludrop007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

If you wanted the 'Marriott' there is one in town for a lot more. We also needed a hotel for overnighting in Munich on 11/17/2012. Looking at the available ones near airport, this seemed a good bet and it was. We took a comfort double room for ~$130[99euro]. It was simple, yet very organized and lovely. I have rarely seen a better use of space, especially one that didn't make you feel cramped. The water pressure was perfect. The beds were back friendly.The window shutters blocked noise [none] and the light.Breakfast was 'real' food and excellent. The front desk was responsive-used the shuttle to Munich airport-on time, knowledgable, friendly. Perhaps cabs are cheaper where you live; we certainly don't get to the airport for less than $45, but one can use the very efficient bus. No, there is not wireless in the rooms, they gave us a cord to borrow. There was wireless in the lobby where one could gather with other friends in hotel-waterfall, comfortable lounge chairs, fireplace.Should note [11/2012] that the road in front of hotel is being restoned. Not a major problem, just sandy for heels. Looked like would be finished soon. The town itself is the location of one of Europe's oldest brewery. We walked to it's restaurant ~15minutes. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank exnyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

No internet access, basement room with window left open by cleaning staff, mud entrance, no hotel kitchen. If you want spend your trip laughing at just how bad it is, this is the place for you. Will never go back.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freising hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#1 of 11 in Freising
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Munich Airport Marriott Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Munchen Freising Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Isar Hotel
Isar Hotel
#4 of 11 in Freising
76 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Abenstal Garni
8.2 mi away
Am Klostergarten
Am Klostergarten
#7 of 11 in Freising
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel

Address: Wippenhauser Str. 7, 85354 Freising, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Freising
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Freising
Price Range: £78 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corbin Feng Shui Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corbin Hotel Freising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing