We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nesselwang
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Green friendliness”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spent a few days to combine buisiness with leisure. Hotel is quiet, excellent service, friendly staff. Participated in a cooking evening event in the kitchen of the hotel and had a barbeque on the sun terras outside. Food quality is very good. Perfect location for a hike or other outdoor activities in the green.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

"Average" says it all; from the decor, the furnishings, the food, the choice of wines, the inevitable muzak in the dining room - this hotel could have been anywhere. No "Zing", no "Wow". This place really needs a kick in the derriere to justify its prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entspannung2012, Inhaber at Hotel Nesselwanger Hof, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung,
schade dass Sie unser Hotel als durchschnittlich empfunden haben. Unsere Prämisse ist es natürlich, Ihren Aufenthalt so perfekt wie nur möglich, zu gestalten.
Darunter verstehen wir auch regionale Musik in unserer rustikalen Stube während des Abendessens.
Leider war Ihr Aufentalt etwas kurz (12 Stunden), da Sie auf der Durchreise waren, um einen besseren Gesamteindruck von unserem Hotel zu gewinnen.
Ich hoffe, Sie besuchen uns wieder, um alle Vorteile und Inklusivleistungen unseres Hauses kennen zu lernen.

Markus Stöckle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I liked this hotel for its simplicity and charm , there are many Southern German touches at this hotel
The staff are young and very friendly and accommodating.
The beer is very good , I sampled the dark Weis beer , it was very nice indeed.
I had a great meal , asked for some cheese as a desert , it was not on the menu , it was no problem to the staff.
Great night’s sleep a fantastic view from my window of the ski slopes

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Very welcoming and helpful staff, relaxing atmosphere. Room was very clean, spacious and had a great kids room (with bunk beds) attached which they loved. Very nice pool and spa facilities too. 3 min drive to ski lifts.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humboltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I had no idea what to expect when I checked into the Hotel Nesselwanger Hof in Bavaria this week, but I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied for my two night stay. The views from my balcony were an added bonus, the hotel spa is amazing, and the restaurant quite good. You are in the middle of nowhere, but the hotel makes you feel at home. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and professional in the way they cared about their job and the guests. If everyone ran their business in this way we would have a much better world.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the back of the hotel. The views on the mountains are breathtaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbroumand_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nesselwang
0.4 mi away
Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein
0.2 mi away
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
#3 of 9 in Nesselwang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#5 of 9 in Nesselwang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landhaus Ohnesorg
Landhaus Ohnesorg
#4 of 9 in Nesselwang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landgasthof Loewen
Landgasthof Loewen
#8 of 9 in Nesselwang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.4 mi away
Panoramahotel Oberjoch
Panoramahotel Oberjoch
#1 of 18 in Bad Hindelang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nesselwanger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nesselwanger Hof

Property: Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
Address: Sudetenweg 2, 87484 Nesselwang, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nesselwang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nesselwang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nesselwanger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star holiday hotel Nesselwanger Hof is located in the south of Bavaria between Neuschwanstein Castle, the city of Allgäu Kempten and the border with Austria, Tyrol and offers a magnificent view of the Bavarian Alps. The hotel spa includes a sauna, steam room, relaxation room and swimming pool. Immediately outside the hotel lies the recreation area Alpspitze with the resort and the great hiking area. The ideal starting point for hiking, bikeing, cross-country skiing, jogging and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nesselwanger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing