We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice scenery, but be aware other inconvience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nesselwang
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice scenery, but be aware other inconvience”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

stay here one night
pro - very nice scenery, good country side view, with cow on the hill, be sure to arrive before Sunset. Good breakfast.

con - location a bit far, near car/GPS for sure. Nothing in the bathroom ( no shampoo, no soap, no lotion etc, only towel, be aware to bring ur own). Table and chair is tiny on the window.
the outlet is on the wall (near my height), this cause issue when I connect my heavy 110-220 adaptor for my MAC, it always drop down, hence need to use luggage case to support it underneath. also, they locked the whole first floor/lobby before 7am in the morning, hence it's bit issue if u try to leave early with luggage etc

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuLu4472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We really have a great location here, surrounded by nature in the middle on the mountain. The sunset and sunrise here is beautiful to look at.
We have a soap dispenser in the bathroom, this includes: soap, shampoo and shower gel.
Our integrated into the window seat Group is one of our highlights in the room, where you can sit and read a book, or enjoy the beautiful view.
Our lobby is locked overnight, as we store a lot of important documents, which should not have any access. You are welcome to take the elevator and invite from there the suitcases next stay in our basement.
We look forward to seeing you again; Best regards Denise, Sina, Inge and the entire Explorer Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    58
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
51
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
snoldland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a pleasant surprise! We arrived at this Hotel in the evening not knowing it is located in a ski resort. In the morning we could see the beautiful surroundings. Mountains and trees everywhere. The Hotel is very modern with interactive technology and the bedrooms very clean, cosy and comfortable. The Décor is very good too. The breakfast was very nice, healthy and also with options to do it yourself a cooked one. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good price and location. There are lots of things to do nearby to the Hotel. Perfect place for family with kids. Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello DaniHG,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you liked it here.
The location of the hotel is unique and you can do many outdoor activities, whether skiing, cross country skiing, hiking or biking here is something on offer for everyone.
Visit us again soon.
We are looking forward to seeing you.

Many greetings from sunny Nesselwang
Sarah, Tina, Rares and the entire Explorer Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room was new and all the facility was good. Very friendly reception and free parking beside hotel.
Our room had a nice view of the valley.

In the morning the hotel was a little crowded. Many tourists started their trip from the hotel. Many buses was waiting in the front door. The breakfast room was full of people.

Anyway, it's still a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tianwei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Leiter Front Office at Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hello Tianwei C,
Thanks for your great review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Explorer Hotel.
Visit us again soon.
We look forward to you.

Greetings from Nesselwang
Ramona, Inge, Gaby and the entire Explorer Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My German friend booked this hotel. I suppose the location is only accessable with vehicals, that's why mainly locals(Germans) stay in this hotel.
My room was on the 1st floor, bath is huge, bed room is also in a good size. The view outside of the terrace was nice. Good ranges of food at breakfast. For the amount of money I paid, I consider its a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Leiter Front Office at Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Google Translation
Hallo Realnext,

vielen Dank für Deine super Bewertung des Explorer Hotels Neuschwanstein.
Wir freuen uns, dass es Dir bei uns gefallen hat.
Ja, die Lage des Hotels ist einmalig und lädt zu vielen Aktivitäten in toller Natur ein.
Besuch uns doch bald mal wieder.
Wir freuen uns schon auf Dich.

Viele Grüße aus dem sonnigen Nesselwang
Nadine, Tina, Rares und das gesamte Explorer Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

stayed for one night and will not be repeating the experience.

Check in was good we proceeded to our room on the second floor over the enterance to the hotel..........avoid these rooms at all costs. There are tables outside were a bus load gathered at 6 am the following morning to chat at the top of their voice. There is a wee player just inside the enterance door were people played till midnight and could be heard shouting in the room. Since it was extremly hot we had to sleep with the door closed due to noise.

We tried to use the spa facilities in the evening but it was like a creche facility with children shouting and running in and out of the sauna and showers at 3 to 4 years old ............not very relaxing. I checked with the manager the next morning and there is no age restriction..........so just beware of this.

The manager was totally indifferent and dismissive when I tried to discuss my concerns in the morning before leaving. If you wish to use this hotel think twice

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bridthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear bridthetraveller,
Thank you for your kind review. We apologize that you could not enjoy your stay.
We constantly improve our quality and do everything for our guests to have a pleasant stay at the Explorer Hotel.
Best regards Torsten, Denise, Sina and the whole Explorer Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nesselwang
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
Hotel Nesselwanger Hof
#2 of 9 in Nesselwang
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
Brauerei-Gasthof Hotel Post
#3 of 9 in Nesselwang
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#5 of 9 in Nesselwang
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Landgasthof Loewen
Landgasthof Loewen
#8 of 9 in Nesselwang
36 reviews
3.3 mi away
Vitalhotel Die Mittelburg
Vitalhotel Die Mittelburg
#1 of 4 in Oy-Mittelberg
34 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein

Property: Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein
Address: An der Riese 45, 87484 Nesselwang, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Nesselwang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nesselwang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Explorer Hotel is a design-budgethotel with a casual and relaxing atmosphere. The purpose is to offer young and young-at-heart guests an uncomplicated stay. The target group are people that like to combine their mostly sportive Alps holiday with a modern and contemporary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Explorer Hotel Neuschwanstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing