We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pfronten
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berghotel Schlossanger Alp
Ranked #1 of 24 Pfronten B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing short of perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I'm not a person that usually sits and writes reviews but this hotel deserves it. The whole hotel is clearly geared for families and has all the small touches to keep the children happy as well as the adults. The location is of course stunning which adds to the experience but the best part of it all is the food. My taste buds were surely more than satisfied at this place thanks to the owner's passion for cooking, and an impressive wine cellar completes the gastronomic experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmichaelides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    9
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
44
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Wonderful hotel. Variety of rooms. Good for walking. JRE restaurant with innovative cuisine. Check the different rooms in the website. View of the castle ruins and mountains. Parklike setting.

Room Tip: website to see the pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We arrived at Schlossanger-Alp hotel on a snowy evening in late October. We were given a warm welcome and excellent service (including help in arriving), and relaxed in their lounge in front of a wood log fire where we could have easily spent the evening. Luckily we ventureinto the resturarant for a superb local meal with delicious wines to accompany each course before retreating back to the lounge for coffee. The quality of service, the standard of accommodation and the relaxing atmosphere makes this a truely special hotel to get away from the pressures of day to day life. If you desire such an experince occassionally I would definitely recommend Schlossanger Alp.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteBassetGriffon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Beatiful and a great location for seeing the rest of Bavaria. We had one of the Alpine Suites which had a fantastic view from the balcony. Don't miss the tasting menu at the restaurant - excellent food and great wine. Very friendly service, and most staff speak English well enough. Great breakfast selection with just about anything you could want, and we appreciated that when you walk into the breakfast room your party has a name tag on a table so you don't have to search for seats. Ideal location for family reunions, but also private and romantic enough for just the two of us. Would love to go back in the winter. Will definitely be back regardless of the season, though.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabelVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Schlossanger Alp is a wonderful hotel in the Alps. The location is absolutely beautiful. The hotel staff and owners are very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. I was on a business trip but would recommend it for families and anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

  • Liked — views and location
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akaskero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2008

It's a little difficult to find, but well worth it. Isolated from the rest of the world in a forest at 1100m you are guaranteed calm. The standard of service throughout the lodge is excellent, as is the food, and other facilities. The owners are big wine fans and you'll find some great German and Austrian wines at v. low prices. There are walks in the woods to be had, and when sun falls you can settle into a comfy chair in front of the fire in the main salon. As a family of 4 with 2 young children, we were delighted with everything here. More expensive than many, but still excellent value for money.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Seany70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We booked the Schlossanger Alp Hotel because we wanted to visit Schloss Neuschwanstein (a few miles away) and also wanted to do some walking. We were delighted by the whole experience; the staff, room and food were all exactly what we needed.

I booked one of the 'Alpzimmers' (room 8), which was on the first floor with windows and balconies facing in two directions and with glorious views to the mountains. We had comfortable twin beds, with a separate kitchenette, shower room and lounge. We didn't need to make use of the television - but did use the computer/internet in the upstairs guest lounge. We also enjoyed using the health spa; massages could be booked and there was a sauna, plus steam room and several sitting areas.

Breakfast was a typically splendid spread of fruit, cereals, fresh-baked breads and cold meats, cheeses,etc. Dinner a gourmet delight; we particularly enjoyed the local pike perch and the steak. Staff were ever helpful, friendly and professional.

  • Liked — comfort levels and glorious views
  • Disliked — can't think of anything...
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveller050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfronten
1.4 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#6 of 14 in Pfronten
17 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Ruebezahl
Hotel Ruebezahl
#1 of 16 in Schwangau
594 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 40 in Fussen
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Das Koenig Ludwig Wellness & SPA Resort Allgaeu
0.6 mi away
Pfrontener Hof
Pfrontener Hof
#3 of 14 in Pfronten
53 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ludwig
Hotel Villa Ludwig
#1 of 7 in Hohenschwangau
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Schlossanger Alp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Schlossanger Alp

Property: Berghotel Schlossanger Alp
Address: Am Schlossanger 1 | Obermeilingen, 87459 Pfronten, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Pfronten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Pfronten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Berghotel Schlossanger Alp 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear visitor, honored guest!We welcome you on the pages of the mountain Schlossanger Alp, a 4 starsuperiore hotel in the Allgäu, Bavaria. Situated at 1130 meters above sea level, surrounded by meadows and bordered by the mountains of Pfrontener, lies the castle Alp.We are always actively involved as a host to keep the equipment and services, within an attractive and contemporary levels.Daily we are enthusiastically for you, you give a piece of home in the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Berghotel Schlossanger Alp Pfronten, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing