We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Traunbachhaeusl(Ruhpolding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel zur Post(Ruhpolding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosenhof(Ruhpolding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
245
49
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
49
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in late June with our 2 year old daughter. The hotel & staff were very welcoming to us. The hotel is immaculately kept and our room (which was on 3rd floor and had a separate room for our daughter) was really spacious and comfortable. We had a few days out around Ruhpolding including the Freizeitpark which the hotel have us a free pass for and was great fun for kids. Food was great and they took care to produce good toddler friendly meals. We used the pool area a few times which was great too. Worth noting it's on the outskirts of town rather than in the centre. Town is quite small but has a few cafes and a nice park with mini golf.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank lizzyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

It is a super place. The hotel is very nice as the people who work there. Delicious breakfast! Comfortable rooms. Lots of place to visit around Ruhpolding. The children loved the whole holiday there. Horse ride, amusement park, salt mine etc. We will surely go back!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Annaconda007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed here in October whilst on a 2 centre holiday in Bavaria. I cannot praise the staff enough for the service we received. Nothing was too much trouble even down to a beautiful picnic basket prepared for our boat trip. Our room was huge with a separate twin bedded room off making it perfect for a family of 4 even though there were only 2 of us. The food was excellent with meals served in the restaurant and afternoon tea in the conservatory. The hotel has a spa and pool which is a big plus. A definite recommendation if you are looking for a hotel in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel with my husband,father-in-law and 11 year old son.It was recommended to me by my german friends who live in Stuttgart.They had raved about the service. I would agree with them. The staff were very welcoming,helpful and efficient.The same waitress looked after us every evening and she was very friendly and ensured our needs were looked after. The food was excellent,not surprising with an award winning chef.He lived up to his reputation. My 11 year old who recently did a cookery course would have loved to have met him and got his reciepe for his leek and cream cheese cake!

Their wellness area was very nice and at a level that you would except from a 4 star plus/superior hotel rather than just a four star hotel. I had a full body massage in the beauty salon and it was the best massage that I have had in any hotel anywhere that I have been and we have travelled extensively in europe.

Their bar is very cosy for a drink in the evenings with a lovely fire. The bar man on the friday night made amazing raspberry mohitos. I wanted to take him home with me! Unfortunately he was not there on the saturday or sunday night and his replacement was only learning his trade and needs to study how his colleague makes mohitos.

Our accomadation was clean comfortable and atttractive, however I think the bath towels could be of a better quality. In other hotels that we have stayed in they accomadate families in apartments with two separate bedrooms with separate living area. That was not available here and would have better suited our family situation This type of apartment is not available in this hotel.. What was provided was a bedroom with living area and a small separate bed room with two single beds.

However, in the end these are very minor quibbles. The hotel is located on the outskirts of a picturesque town nestling in the mountains and provides excellent value for money. I would certainly recommmend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das muss jeder für sich und seinen Geschmack entscheiden.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews