We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but don't expect too much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka
Ranked #2 of 41 Ruhpolding B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here 4 nights and we chose this place based on the Tripadvisor reviews. The Ruhpolding city/village is nice and there are plenty of things to do. You will get a Urlaubpass from the hotel/guesthouse and the use of it is included in the price. The pass is very good as you will get free of charge use of many things in Ruhpolding or you just need to pay a bit extra to enter some places. This is not the case with all the Urlaubpasses in Austria so please enjoy the chance!!

The Guesthouse Zeranka is very nicely decorated and although the rooms are rather small, the rooms are very cosy and beautifully decorated. The nice surprise in our room was a small kitchenette with coffee and tea as we didn't expect it. The service is friendly in the guest house. There is a limited parking place next to the guest house but it is free. The breakfast itself was a disappointment as the selection was very limited although the homemade scambled egg or pancake was good (you can choose only one warm dish in the morning and the lady makes it). There is only one natural yogurt available in the morning and it is not cold. Neither are the juices and milks, so if you like warmish juices... So if I may suggest Guesthouse Zeranka; please make a selection of cheeses and hams plus juices, milk and yogurts in a cold "stand" so the guests can independently select what ever they want. And two types of yogurt would be a very nice thing and surely it would not cost more for the Guesthouse :) In addition I am sure that the Guesthouse would not need to discard so much food like now when you bring the cheeses and hams ready in a plate as from a cold stand the visitors could take only what they need.

Visitors, remember that the price per room does not include the tourist tax which was (I think) 1,50 euros/night/person. The WLAN worked out well and was free of charge.

In general the Guesthouse Zeranka is a nice place to stay and I would self choose a room without the breakfast (maybe I have a too demanding taste....) as the breakfast was a disappointment for us, in general otherwise the Guesthouse was nice but based on the Tripadvisor reviews I did expect more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 179 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bucharest, Romania
21
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I was there with my wife and some friends. The rooms were very clean and the beds very confortable. The people were very friendly and calm which gave us a sense of relaxation. The whole place was very nicely decorated. The breakfast was great, including homemade pancakes. I will do this again next time I have the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I had the opportunity to stay to Gastehaus Zeranka for one night on my holidays and found this place extremely nice. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the owners are really friendly, breakfast was delicious with quite a lot of choice. In one word, this place is EXCELLENT. We found it so good that on our travel back home, I cancelled my other hotel booking to come back to Haus Zeranka and was once again we ere very well welcomed and even upgraded without asking anything. I can only recommend this place for a wonderful stay.
GD from Belgium

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghislaine947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Like everybody else I am going to repeat how the owners of this fabulous guest house make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble to make sure you have a wonderful stay.The house is spotlessly clean and well deserves its numerous awards as the place to stay in Ruhpolding.

Room Tip: Slight road noise at front but a balcony attached to your room, quieter at back with Garden view but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights in July 2013 and found everything excellent. The room was comfortable -- it had air conditioning -- the bathroom very clean, and the extensive buffet breakfast delicious. Mrs. Zeranka cooked scrambled eggs for us and they were very good.

The Zerankas got guest passes for us for the town's activities and a parking sticker for Ruhpolding as well. The family could not have been nicer.

The price is very attractive, too.

All in all, a fine stay at a very pleasant B&B.

Ken and Susan

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

It has a gorgeous location with mountains around it. Owner was very friendly. The room was very clean. Breakfast was good. The town is cute next to it. Its only about a 20 min drive from Salzburg. So its great if you don't want to stay right in the city. Very peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Guest House Zeranka. The breakfast was delicious and the room and beds were very comfortable. We stayed here for 4 nights and took day trips into Salzburg, Eagles Nest and Hallstadt (don’t forget to get the toll sticker at the boarder before going from Germany to Austria). We spent a lot of time in the village of Ruhpolding and the countryside surrounding – which is absolutely beautiful! The owners are wonderful and the place is very clean and furnished to the highest standard. There is a lovely garden out back with places to relax and enjoy the landscape. 4 nights at Zeranka and in Ruhpolding is not enough!

Room Tip: The owners are very helpful so if you have any questions or needs, contact them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loiCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruhpolding hotels
1.2 mi away
Landhotel Maiergschwendt
Landhotel Maiergschwendt
#8 of 18 in Ruhpolding
96 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Garni Haus Alpine
Hotel Garni Haus Alpine
#11 of 18 in Ruhpolding
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Zum Hirschhaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Traunbachhaeusl
Traunbachhaeusl
#1 of 41 in Ruhpolding
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
alte saege ruhpolding
alte saege ruhpolding
#5 of 41 in Ruhpolding
15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gastehaus Geist
Gastehaus Geist
#3 of 41 in Ruhpolding
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka

Address: Lohen 7, 83324 Ruhpolding, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ruhpolding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Ruhpolding
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our hearty breakfast or relax in our tastefully furnished rooms with en suite bathrooms, fully equipped kitchenettes, satellite TV, wireless internet, hairdryer and radio. Experience Ruhpolding with its refreshing mountain air and its varied leisure offer for old and young. With our Xtra Holiday card, which you receive upon arrival at Guesthouse - Bed & Breakfast Zeranka, the nicest leisure pleasures are for free. We are only half a hour's drive away from MOZART city Salzburg We speak German, English, French and Dutch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Gastehaus-Pension Zeranka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing