We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hotel and location, Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schliersee
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had a warm welcome at the reception, we loved the hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful, the meals were excellent and the location really fabulous. Although the hotel is old it is in the wonderful Bavarian style which we loved. We enjoyed beautiful walks after a lovely breakfast. We had good value for our money and a relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful but relaxing get-a-way. There's a well equipped sport complex nearby as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roddski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2008

I had a one night stay.

This is a hotel that feels a little old. Sure, it's got a TV (with a better than average channel selection) and minibar (very fairly priced, I might add) in the room, but the bathroom furnishings especially show their age.

I paid 119 Euro and this I now feel was too much, and unless one can find a better deal, I do not recommend this hotel for that price.

My room (115) had a small terrace and a sort of view of the lake. The lock was operated by an old-fashioned metal key, attached to a huge fob.

Wireless internet is available for 5 Euro for 3 hours. Ask at the desk for the password.

There is a small parking lot next to the hotel, with free parking for guests.

The restaurant was OK, and not too expensive.

The hotel grounds were undergoing renovation, and I would say that when the work is completed, they'll have an excellent beergarden right on Schliersee. It looks to be quite a nice spot to have a drink in summer.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LittleCupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wählen Sie ein Zimmer zum See, dann genießen Sie die hervorragende Aussicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ursualeul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renate und Jür... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dsf4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexias128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vater12, Inhaber at Seehotel Schlierseer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mit Seeblick und Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionpeckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vater12, Inhaber at Seehotel Schlierseer Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schliersee
0.8 mi away
Karma Bavaria
Karma Bavaria
#1 of 6 in Schliersee
511 reviews
4.8 mi away
Arabella Alpenhotel am Spitzingsee
5.2 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gastehaus Hubertus Hotel Garni
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Schliersbergalm
Alpenhotel Schliersbergalm
#4 of 6 in Schliersee
52 reviews
5.6 mi away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Schlierseer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Schlierseer Hof

Address: Seestr. 21, 83727 Schliersee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Schliersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Schliersee
Price Range: £91 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Schlierseer Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend restful and eventful days with us by the Schliersee lake!The hotel is located in the centre of the Wendelstein Region (53km south of Munich), in a marvellous pre-alpine country with an impressive and fantastic mountain panorama.Situated directly by the side of the Schliersee Lake our hotel has 23 double rooms, 15 single rooms and 7 junior-suites. With great effort for details we have set up this hotel especially for you.Forget your past stressful days in a stylish and peaceful ambiance. The only Hotel at Tegernsee and Schliersee with direkt Lake access. Enjoy lunch or dinner at the "Beergarden" or the "Seeterrace" directly by the side of the Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seehotel Schlierseer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Schlierseer Hof Schliersee, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing