We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
81
70
21
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
70
21
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Breakfast is really good!
Pool, sauna are perfect for a nice and comfortabel stay.
nice bar too!

only one minus: the wifi in our room (1st floor) was not strong enough

I would love to come back to this hotel

Room tip: Try to get a balcony, that is so much nicer ;)
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rene_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The hotel provide good services and facility were all well maintained. The quality of the food in the weekend buffet could be improved further with more varieties and with complete serving of the main dishes instead of part of the main dish without any dressings provided.

I would definitely give it a full score should the food quality is better.

Room tip: The upper floor junior suite has very good view of sunrise.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yong Soon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We really enjoyed our stay, the friendly staff; the lovely pool; large sauna and the delicious breakfast! Too much to choose from, fresh prepared eggs and orange juice. When you go to Winterberg this is the place to stay. We will certainly come again!

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJveloce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Service very good, people of the hotel very friendly.
Room ok size, bathroom to small, bed not so good. Matras and pillow were not good to sleep on.
Wellness area was very clean and nice. Treatments at the wellness were very professional.
Dinner in the restaurant was ok.
Breakfast very good, a lot of choice.

We had snow and that made the area around the hotel extra nice for walks.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freijajonckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Breakfast is good and rather big choise, also starts 7.30 till 11.00. We both (me and my girlfriend) got a special offer to eat 3 course there for free, we got asked to pick what we would like to eat and when we would like to eat and we have chosen 7.30 so we came and waited food till 8.10 and then it came and was really good quality. They have few special wines there bit pricing for drinks is pricey, also in the bar. Then they counted one extra wine by accident, but was full so this mistake is possible to make it did not seem to be made on purpose.

Facilities for spa and relaxation are new and nice. Built in a modern way.

We came in the hotel one day before my birthday and they took it into account, so we even got their homemade coockie, birthday card and small bottle of sekt when we came back next day.

Also got a discount of 15 euro for massage and other possibilities in their spa wellness center. I got a full body 40 min massage it was really nice, also nice chat with massage man afterwards, even through his english was not too good (neither is mine btw).

5 min walking till center of winterberg. But avoid central bar-restaurant "neue mitte" if you do not want to get cheated with cheap or fake alcohol there.

In general would get back there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews