We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inn in the hills outside of Winterberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berghotel Lenneplatze Winterberg
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Winterberg
Reviewed 15 February 2010

stayed with my brother for a xc ski week. this hotel exceeded my expectations in every manner given the price. it was everything i could have wanted; the hosts were great too. location is right on the ski trails in the hills outside of winterberg. there is a small village about 10 minutes walk down the hill with a few restaurants, a bakery, and ski facilities. winterberg is the resort town about a ten minute drive away. this is a secluded chalet type hotel surrounded by about 5-10 others of the same ilk. Great, cozy place. Great deal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elephantsmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2007

Stayed there with my wife and my parents for two nights.
A lovely location in a quiet village just outside Winterberg. The decor might appear a little dated but that doesn't make the experience any worse.
We were treated as kings by our two hosts. A beautiful breakfast with plenty of fresh food and also the evening meal is not to be missed. Fresh trout is their speciality.

We just know we will be coming back there, can't recommend it enough!

ps. Had an excellent deal through [---]

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gloria1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank petje83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Suza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bianca1973M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TorstenStuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winterberg hotels
1.5 mi away
Berghotel Astenkrone
Berghotel Astenkrone
#6 of 53 in Winterberg
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Hotel & Sportresort
Dorint Hotel & Sportresort
#35 of 53 in Winterberg
150 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
Hapimag Resort Winterberg
#7 of 53 in Winterberg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
AVITAL Resort
AVITAL Resort
#3 of 53 in Winterberg
153 reviews
4.5 mi away
Landhotel Grimmeblick
Landhotel Grimmeblick
#17 of 53 in Winterberg
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Winterberg Resort
Hotel Winterberg Resort
#15 of 53 in Winterberg
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghotel Lenneplatze Winterberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghotel Lenneplatze Winterberg

Address: Lenneplaetze 3, 59955, Winterberg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Winterberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Winterberg
Price Range: £81 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berghotel Lenneplatze Winterberg 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stellen Sie sich vor: ein gemütliches Hotel, traumhaft gelegen, mit einer Panorama-Aussicht soweit das Auge reicht. Sie atmen frische Luft und befinden sich mitten in der Natur. Der Druck und Stress des Alltags fällt wie von selbst von Ihnen ab. Hier können Sie wieder Energie tanken und zur Ruhe kommen. Das ist das Berghotel Lenneplätze. Lassen Sie sich verwöhnen in unserem stilvollen Familienhotel. Hier fühlen Sie sich gleich zu Hause! Lenneplätze, gelegen auf 780 Metern Höhe, steht symbolisch für Ruhe, Platz und Freiheit. Hier können die Kinder noch nach Herzenslust in der freien Natur spielen. Wir glauben an die Kraft der Einfachheit, der Reinheit von Dingen. Dies spiegelt sich beispielsweise in unserer herrlichen Menükarte unserem Brasserie Berglenne und in der natürlichen Einrichtung unseres Hotels wider. Wir setzen uns für eine nachhaltige Welt ein und wählen vorrangig ökologische und nachhaltige Alternativen. So verwenden wir für die Reinigung des Hotels ausschließlich Produkte der Biomarke ®Sonett und wollen zukünftig verstärkt in erneuerbare Energien investieren. Auch in unserer Küche finden Sie viele Bioprodukte und Produkte aus dem heimischen Umland. Bei uns sind Sie in guten Händen und wir stehen für das wir tun. Fühlen Sie sich zu Hause und lassen Sie sich von uns in Watte packen. ​Wir hoffen Sie bald zu begrüßen im Berghotel en Panorama Restaurant Lenneplätze Winterberg! ​Mit herzlichem Grüß, ​Team Berghotel Lenneplätze Winterberg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berghotel Lenneplatze Winterberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing