We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landhotel Klingerhof
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here many times overnight whilst travelling to and from Austria. As ever it offers excellent value with friendly welcoming service, super room (apart from horrid picture hanging above the bed) and use of pool and sauna included; brilliant especially as the pool is now warmer than it has been on previous visits so doesn't require great bravado to enter the water. Of course this is Germany and clothing in the wellness area is not usually worn so skinny dipping is the norm and nudity is compulsory in the sauna. Quite right too! Gym equipment is no longer there, perhaps they'll install a jacuzzi, that would be the icing on the cake. An excellent massage can be obtained too, at reasonable cost. after a long journey it is something I've often enjoyed there. Use of robes and slippers also provided free of charge on request.
Breakfast is substantial there being a good choice of cheeses, cold meats, fruit, cereals and scrambled or boiled eggs. However, if hot tea is wanted don't bother with the hot water dispenser, it delivers barely hot water, someone has obviously seen fit to turn it down since last we were there. You need to ask a member of staff, who anticipated my request for properly hot water. The dispenser in the kitchen is much hotter. I digress; this hotel still delivers a classy, excellent service for very reasonable cost. We paid £69 for the room including breakfast and use of wellness area. The attached restaurant is also very good, we've used it many times but there are alternatives within a mile from the hotel.
(I accidentally scored for the fitness centre and it will not allow me to leave it blank. The gym is now gone so is not applicable).

Room Tip: If you intend to use the wellness centre ask for a room near the staircase leading to it as it allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lfromleighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the rooms, restaurant and lobby of the Landhotel Klingerhof. Especially since it is owned by the same family who have the Wildermann Hotel. The beds and comforts of the Klingerhof are superior to the Wildermann.
The location isn't as convenient but its quiet and set in beautiful surrounding. Let me define quiet - the building is 3 stories of concrete - things echo and if folks are walking/talking - you can hear. One freaky thing is that at night to save energy the lights are off in the halls until there is motion. I found the sensors very sensitive but folks prone to alzheimers or some ailment where flickering flourescent lights would bother them might find this troublesome.
Small hydraulic elevator, breakfast on first level in designated breakfast area, lots of meeting and conference room areas. Views are spectacular if you can perch yourself up high enough to block out the cars in the front parking lot. I captured a lot of beautiful photos of the surroundings. Miles and miles of walking trails. I booked for a family gathering - 4 rooms for 3 nights. The handicap accessible room is very satisfactory and roomy. Would definately return here instead of in town on my next trip.
I will post some photos of the common area lobby - great for gatherings and there is a small bar. The restaurant which has been leased by the same owners for 5 years is excellent and set-up for a spur of the moment party for 14 with no problem at all. I also liked the outside eating/drinking areas. Staff is exceptionally friendly and well informed.
I do want to give a shout-out to Marcel who is son of the restaurant owner - he happily supplied his cellphone so i could log onto the internet with my Ipad while sitting outside on the patio. Who would do that? I thought that was over and above and was very grateful. For some reason - the "free" 15 minute internet password codes that the hotel provided would not work with my Ipad. Restuarant prices were all inline with wine/beer costing less than softdrinks. We sampled several of the local brew and local wines!
The bonus is that if there is free parking space at the wildermann - you can park at that other property during the day.

Room Tip: Pool on site but mostly for kids - photos look better than the reality. I didn't get to try the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bcr8tve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

When we traveled to the hotel, my travel companion first complained that it was a bit off the main road, but when we reached the hotel, all complaints and travel fatigue were forgotten. The hotel stands on a hill with a splendid view of the surrounding villages. (Take the exit Hösbach when you come from the motorway.)
The rooms were fine, with excellent bathrooms and a sumptuous breakfast.
We found the hotel thanks to a special offer on booking.com. Normally there are several price levels for the rooms, where the most expensive rooms have the same splendid view as from the entrance side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Located just a short drive from Aschaffenburg. The hotel abuts a nature park and hiking paths. There is a good restaurant and bar on site. Very friendly staff. Large rooms, inexpensive WIFI connecton. This hotel is a little bit off of the beaten track but wirth the drive. Great view from the front of the hotel over the valley. This is a peaceful place to stay just a few km from the autoroutes and the center of Aschaffenburg. No AC but it is not neded.

Room Tip: rooms in the front of the hotel look out over the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6,060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Having stayed there previously we again used this hotel as a stopover on our way south to Italy. It is conveniently situated 5 minutes drive from the Autobahn in a quiet backwater with lovely outlook. The staff were very nice and the reception staff spoke good english which was helpful as our german language is very limited. The food was a good standard and good value, especially the breakfast. Didn't use the pool so can't comment on that. We would stay there again hopefully for longer. Good free parking. Our room was clean and modern.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marjan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aschaffenburg
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#5 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
46 reviews
4 mi away
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
Zum Goldenen Ochsen
#1 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
150 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seehotel Niedernberg
Seehotel Niedernberg
#1 of 1 in Niedernberg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dalberg Aschaffenburg
Hotel Dalberg Aschaffenburg
#7 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
38 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
Novum Hotel Post Aschaffenburg
#8 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
66 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#2 of 15 in Aschaffenburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Klingerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Klingerhof

Address: Am Huegel 7 | Hoesbach-Winzenhohl, 63768 Aschaffenburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Aschaffenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Aschaffenburg
Price Range: £53 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Landhotel Klingerhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Landhotel Klingerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landhotel Klingerhof Aschaffenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing