We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop in Bad Toelz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posthotel Kolberbrau
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Bad Toelz
Padova
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for a stop in Bad Toelz”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I was there for one night in October 2011.
The hotel is very well place in the middle of the pedestrian area in Bad Toelz, so if you have to stop there, it is in a very good position.

Good part:
Staff: friendly and very helpful
Restaurant: very good, both for dinner and breakfast.
Free WiFi in the rooms

So and so part:
Rooms need a renovation (at least the one I was in), but for the price you pay it is acceptable I guess.
Mattress was not very good in my room.
Bathroom was very very small (in my room).

Generally speaking I cannot say it was a bad hotel, but not even so impressive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTLPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    23
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
22
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Western NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Very nice place, rooms up to date, clean, well appointed. Would stay again for sure! Breakfast and Dinner was good as well . Nice place to stay right in the middle of the historic section. They made us feel welcome even though we showed up as wet motorcyclists. Internet is VERY limited

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yeskino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The place is fine. We cycled here from Wallgau. The rooms are big and well maintained even if the local custom of providing two single beds instead of a double can become tiresome. The beds in this hotel are "sleigh style" so pushing them together still means that there is a cot like edge in the middle.

Bad Tolz is a beautiful town on the banks of the Isar and this is as good a place to base yourself as any. It is near a monastery however so beware the bells that ring for vespers and matins. If you don't know what they are think of an alarm at 5am and then again at first light.

Staff in the restaurant are quite brusque and unfriendly. We were refused water one night by a waitress and had to ask the manager to get the water for us. Slightly bizarre I know.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robespierre1798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misgav
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

A gem of a hotel with an old world ambience, including enormous and elegant bedroom/lounge suite. The breakfasts were memorable for their large choice of fresh and cooked foods and the service could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lops51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Toelz hotels
0.7 mi away
Eberl's Vitalresort
Eberl's Vitalresort
#6 of 19 in Bad Toelz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#3 of 19 in Bad Toelz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#4 of 19 in Bad Toelz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Altes Zollhaus
Altes Zollhaus
#16 of 19 in Bad Toelz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Milano
Hotel Ristorante Milano
#5 of 19 in Bad Toelz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Am Wald
Hotel Am Wald
#7 of 19 in Bad Toelz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posthotel Kolberbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posthotel Kolberbrau

Property: Posthotel Kolberbrau
Address: Marktstr. 29, 83646 Bad Toelz, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Toelz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Bad Toelz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Posthotel Kolberbrau 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Posthotel Kolberbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posthotel Kolberbrau Germany/Bad Toelz, Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing