We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carrera(Rottach-Egern)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Gaestehaus Ziegleder(Rottach-Egern)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seehotel Waltershof(Rottach-Egern)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berlin(Rottach-Egern)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Malerwinkel(Rottach-Egern)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachmair Hotel am See(Rottach-Egern)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haltmair am See(Rottach-Egern)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
852
188
39
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
188
39
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa areashort weekendfantastic weekendbrotzeitbavarian regioncan't wait to come back againbeautiful hotelsurrounded by mountainsrooms are spaciousfree mini barroom upgradethe hotel managerthe asian fusion restaurantthe hotel offersoutdoor pool islonger staypublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Very Nice and stylish place with freidly suff and a great bar and spa! You can really relax in this hotel an enjoy the tegernsee and the alps! it is definitely a nice place - i like it very much!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: large rooms!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaimle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Chaimle,

thank you very much for the time and labor you invested to post your impressions of our hotel. We are happy to hear, that we could contribute to make your stay at the Tegernsee nice and relaxing.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Sincerely,

your team of the Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

On a recent visit to the area we had the pleasure of staying at this recently refurbished hotel. The best way I can describe it is: Real Bavaria with a modern touch! From the staff wearing traditional costumes to the fine details symbolic of this part of the country or from the tastefully designed rooms where the respect of tradition is met with modern design and amenities.
We ate in the main restaurant where the menu had a large selection of local yet international dishes with a good wine selection. Breakfast offered a large selection of hot and cold foods to satisfy all tastes.
Unfortunately we did not have time to see the Spa area but will be sure to do so the next time. Only one little negative, some staff members could be a little bit more pro-active but overall the experience is good and I can recommend this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uta G, Quality Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Joachim,

we are very pleased about your detailed and favorable assessment. We appreciate much to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like our way of bringing together local traditions and modern elements.

Thank you very much for your effort and time to publish here your personal impressions. We hope to welcome you soon again!

Sincerely,

your team of Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We chose this hotel for our wedding celebration, i.e. we had a reception and the gala there. In general this place is well suited for this kind of event and everyone was quite pleased. The location is great and the facilities of the hotel are good to excellent.
The big issue we ran into was the fact that we were grossly overcharged on our consumption. We could prove this for part of the wines charged and got a meager "sorry, minor mistake" response and that was it. I suspect that overcharging is standard procedure in this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I was here on a conference trip which was being held in the hotel complex. I can say that it was a very nice hotel. Service was very good. Breakfast was also very good. If you are here for relaxing I am sure you will have a very nice time. For "business" the only problem I had was that the wireless internet was a little flaky in the room and I would have a very slow connection if I was in certain parts of the room (meaning I could not relax in bed and deal with emails etc etc).

The hotel has a gym with a number of machines (up to 60kg weight) and it has dumbbells/free weights to 10kg.

Some practical information: the only real option to get here from the airport in Munich is via taxi, which the hotel can organise (~140€ one way). Shops and some other ameneties are within walking distance.

Would I recommend it to a friend? Sure.. it is definitely a nice place, but it isn't really for anyone on a budget. If your work is paying - great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babelfish111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here now for the third time for 3 nights.
The hotel is nearly completely re-furnished and rooms are modernized, incl bathrooms.
The hotel offers real great rooms with high quality equipments and amenities. All details of decoration just fit perfectly together with the new look of "Bavarian hotels" - a lot of wood with clear and straight lines - the overall concept is just great. Even standard rooms offer a lot of space.

The kitchen provides extraordinary quality at fair pricing. It is for sure not cheap to have dinner at one of the "Stubn" but quality has its price. Modern Bavarian cuisine at a very high standard with high quality ingredients.

Staff is just amazingly friendly and very very professional. They just know how to treat their guests and how to make them relax and enjoy this place.

Visit the lounge for cocktail after dinner or for music on weekends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InTeMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews