We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Rottach-Egern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge, with a large living room, baclony separate bedroom and a walk-in closet. Perfect for conferences and also for a short weekend holiday at Tegernsee. Spa was relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbp135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear dbp 135,
Thank you very much for your comments and we hope we will see you soon here with us at the beautiful Tegernse!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel facilitates everything ...
+ very good restaurants
+ huge spa and wellness facilities
+ good location, quite close to the lake
+ indoor/outdoor swimming pool
+ Very clean
+ big meeting rooms
+ Many parking places

Minus:
- The rooms could have been upgraded and a bit more luxurious. But I have to say that they respect the Bavarian tradition ( lots of wood in the room ). It is just a remark ... I cannot say it is a complaint.
- A bit to expensive ( > 200EUR / a good room ). But if you have the money ... it worths ...

Will definitely come back for holiday or business purposes.

Cheers ! Nice job Hotel Bachmair Weissach !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tofy_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingo S, General Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Tofy_x,

thank you for your feedback and comment regarding your room. We recently renovated all our rooms and suites while we focused on keeping them in the traditional Bavarian style (with lots of high quality wood) mixed with modern design and elements.
It would be wonderful to welcome you back to our property in the near future!


Kind regards from the lake,


Your
Ingo Schwegler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I wanted a relaxing weekend away and to see some snow before the end of winter. We chose this hotel because it is close to some skiing locations and the lake (Tegernsee). The spa and restaurants also look very nice on the website.

The positive:
What stood out was the service. The staff (from front desk and concierge/bell to restaurant) was very friendly and helpful. E.g. There was a gentleman who helped us re-park our car when we checked-in and we got some helpful advice from the front desk for where to go for sleigh-riding. ("Rodel" can be borrowed from the hotel for free!)

The hotel also has a spa and a bar (with live piano on certain nights). The spa is not very big but well equipped - it has an indoor pool, outdoor jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Enough to spend a good couple of hours. The bar has a fire place - a great place to finish your day.

The breakfast is in a lovely, conservatory-style room. The range of food selection is reasonable (with both hot and cold items) and it's always fresh.

Things to improve:
The room: When we first stepped into the room, it had a stuffy smell - not terrible but noticeable. Perhaps a deep clean is in order. In terms of decor and furnishings, while I do not mind the simplistic style, the hotel can consider putting an extra chest of drawers in the room (there's still plenty of space) because I couldn't find a place to put my handbag, gloves etc. The bathroom can also be made a bit more cozy. It feels rather bright and sterile.

The restaurant: We had dinner at one of their outlets Gasthof zur Weissach. The service and the food was good but it lacked atmosphere. Sometimes there was no music (the CD stopped?) and you could hear a pin drop.

Communication: A lot of their printed materials were in German only. While I understand that the majority of their customers are German-speaking, in my opinion, all communication in hotels should be at least billingual (i.e. local language + English).

Tips for other travellers:
For those who are seeking a quiet, romantic weekend away, note that the hotel caters for groups/corporate events so it can be busy at times.

The hotel is opposite to a small cinema, Penny supermarket and even a McDonald's.

Hotel Leeberghof (10-15min drive away) offers a panoramic view of the lake. The town where it's located is lovely.

Room Tip: If you go there in the winter, try to get a room in the main building so you don't have to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miss_Yellow25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have travelled to HOTEL BACHMAIR WEISSACH on business without any expectations. It was extremely comfortable and pleasant stay, the staff were really friendly and helpful, one of the best I have ever experienced. I would recommend to come also for pleasure, as the region is lovely and relaxing. The food was delicious, especially the eggs and pastries for breakfast! The rooms were luxurious, spacious and cosy. Thank you:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalOfPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie R, Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words an recommodation. It was a pleasure for us having you at our hotel and made your business trip enjoyable.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We are here on a business trip and this hotel is getting better and better. The area is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, grateful taste, the restaurant food is absolutely delicious, we couldn't be asking for more. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie R, Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Laura,

thank you very much for the kind words an recommodation. We´re pleased to have you at Hotel Bachmair Weissach and fulfilled your prospects.
Maybe you visit us with your familiy & friends again one day?! Just ask for Packages and offers at our reservation desk (+49 8022 278 570).

Looking forward to seeing you soon at lake Tegernsee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at Bachmeir Weissach hotel for a long weekend with my wife. We arrived late but were greeted with a warm welcome from a very efficient team and taken to our room. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and very stylish. The Bed was very comfortable, 10 out 10.

The hotel has a very contemporary feel but still manages to give you a feeling of Bavarian tradition. The fondue restaurant was divine down to the last detail, the plates, candles, flowers…In fact it is the attention to detail throughout that make this hotel special. The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and nothing is a problem for them.

There are many great facilities at the Hotel from spa, swimming pool, several restaurants to a selection of conference and modern meeting rooms and a new arena.

Breakfast was high quality, the hotel really does live up to its reputation and is in a very beautiful setting with a stream running through the grounds. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8anK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I spent 4 nights here early September. And to be plain honest, it was excellent. While they don't offer the warmest hospitality in the world, they are extremely professional and cater to your every need.

The young man at the reception (from Uzbekistan I think???) was great. I did not have an adaptor for my laptop and he spent a good 20 minutes helping me out with it, as well as sorting out the Wifi for me. I'm sorry I forgot his name but he is an asset to the hotel. He deserves a promotion as to be honest, the girls at the reception were not that friendly. A smile doesn't cost anything.

I stayed in a Grand Suite deluxe and it was superb. It was warmly furnished with all the amenities and facilities not to mention lots of space. Sleeping quality was 5 star.

The hotel is gorgeous with a stream running right through the middle of it's grounds. It is beautiful. It also offers conference facilities, a gym, spa and a small swimming pool.

While the restaurants are beautifully decorated I really don't think the food matches the quality of the hotel. We ate buffet lunches in the main restaurant and a dinner at the Asian fusion restaurant and nothing was exceptional. Quality really needs to be improved as well as the display at lunch. Considering the number of upscale international guests that this place receives, I would highly suggest more creative cuisine cooked better. The executive chef needs to make changes quick. Guests spend a lot of money to stay here and they deserve better food.

Breakfasts were good, nicely laid out and offered a wide range of foods. For the quality of the hotel, I would suggest they add an omlette station and a pancake station. Again, a lot of international guests frequent this hotel.

The lovely waittresses in the restaurant at breakfast and lunch are fantastic. Yet again they are very professional and not too amicable but just right.

One last comment, the Wifi at the hotel is terrible. While it work well for laptops, it is rubbish for mobile phones. Please sort this out.

Thanks for a lovely stay, I will look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Street side rooms are noisy... keep away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoke_Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weber-Bachmair_A, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Bachmair Weissach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Smoke_Trees,

thank you very much for your review and for the time you have spend with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will tell the team from the reception about your excitement.

You mentioned some issues about smiling, cuisine and our Wifi. Thank you for that. We take these hints very serious and we are very dedicated to better in these things.
We already started to get the Wifi-challange fixed and we are sure, it will be a very well Wifi-system soon.

If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Again, thank you for your review.

Best regards

The Team from Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rottach-Egern
0.7 mi away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
912 reviews
2.1 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
#3 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Seehotel Luitpold
Seehotel Luitpold
#2 of 9 in Tegernsee
159 reviews
5.9 mi away
Karma Bavaria
Karma Bavaria
#1 of 6 in Schliersee
582 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bachmair Hotel am See
Bachmair Hotel am See
#9 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bachmair Weissach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bachmair Weissach

Address: Wiesenstr. 1, 83700 Rottach-Egern, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Rottach-Egern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rottach-Egern
#1 Spa Hotel in Rottach-Egern
Price Range: £286 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bachmair Weissach 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in the Lake Tegernsee’s valley locates the Hotel Bachmair Weissach, what connects the spirit of age with tradition in a graceful manner. The perfect destination to take a deep breath and roam trough the beautiful Bavarian landscape of mountains and lakes. The hotel distinguishes itself with its 141 royal rooms – all decorated with elegant Bavarian accents and breathtaking views on the mountains. In the newly renovated Japanese inspired 3000 m2 sized MIZU ONSEN SPA awaits an exceptional spa experience on you. In a seperate Family SPA , the Kids Club, and the Game Arena we happily welcome our smaller guests. Indulge yourself in the highlights of the bavarian cuisine or opt for our Japanese MIZU Sushi Bar. In the Kreuther Fondue chamber (November – March) our Chefs serve various fish, cheese and meat fondues on a open fireplace. In the MIZU bar you can end your evening satisfied with an exquisite glass of wine or a special cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bachmair Weissach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkresidenz Am Tegernsee Rottach Egern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing