We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place & Outstanding Breakfast”
Review of Seehotel Luitpold

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seehotel Luitpold
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tegernsee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed in the SeeHotel Luitpold in Tegernsee one night. Our room was #18 in the annex; the decor was modern but lovely and quite spacious. The bed was very comfortable. There was very little storage for placing your folding clothes and toiletries in the room. However, there was a closet for hanging clothes. The breakfast was outstanding; eggs to order, a wide selection of cheeses, pastries, fruits, yogurts, & cereals as well as beverages. The real stand out was the elegant service and the coffee was the best we had in our 30 day trip. Alex, the owner was pleasant and very helpful. The location was perfect for seeing the town and lake and parking was right in front of the hotel. We highly recommend the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

The rooms are very spacious and individually decorated. Wehave been on business trip and also got a Conference Room, which was bright and well equipped. The service during the breaks was excellent, nice cakes, but also fresh fruit and variety for the different days. Lunch menu was also excellent with good quality food, so a great place for a Conference.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

It is a splendid place... Calm and quite, just green and blue... I can suggest the "boat tour" to anyone who likes nature... The view is magnificent and makes you to feel like get lost in a fairy tale. I was there for a seminar, and want to go again for holiday...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenginAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This is the only hotel we stay at when we are in Tegernsee (which sadly, is not often enough). This gem of a small boutique hotel is located right at the lake and within short walking distance to the town center. It offers free parking directly across the street, a charming little bar, and a wonderful restaurant (which may be quiet at times, and the wine list may be very limited, but don’t hesitate to eat here, the food is truly outstanding). The entire place actually feels more like a home than a hotel (in a good way :-), in part because of its great design that effortlessly combines traditional with modern, sophistication with warmth, but where practicality is never sacrificed at the expense of aesthetics alone. Having said all that, I guess the biggest asset of this hotel is really its staff: friendly and out-of-their-way helpful, from the owner to the housekeeping staff, everybody is dedicated to turning your stay into a wonderful, memorable experience. Carina (the bar manager) deserves a special shout-out here, she is a true treasure! All in all, this is our favorite hotel in Tegernsee, and we can’t wait to return…

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYC_Hamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have been returning to the SeeHotel Luitpold for years and our most recent visit was as magical as all the previous visits.

This is a great small boutique hotel with style, class adn elegance. The small staff provides great service. Excellent bar and dining.

We will always stay here whenever with are at Tegernesee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The Tegernsee resort region is one of the most beautiful in Germany, close to Munich, the Alps, Austria and in itself a wonderful place of crystal clear lake, great restaruants and fantastic shopping.

Located on the fashionable Eastside of the lake, the SeeHotel Luitpol is a small hotel gem. While it appears to be another Bavarian basic hotel from the outside, it is instead a refined boutique hotel with an understated beautiful decor, great attentive service, a fine small restaurant and a fantastic bar.

The owner and his design decorator wife have given the public areas as well as the rooms personal touches, that are refined, elegant and wonderful. Each room is different and those with lake views have incredible views from outdoor balconies. all the bedding is first class and the bathroom amentites are the best quality.

The staff is small, but each staff member is there to provide refined service. So don't be surprised taht the bellman that carries your bags to your rooms is also taking your dinner order and later preparing one of ther signature mojitos.

If you want understated elegance and class make a reservation, but shhh this hotel is so good you will not want to tell anybody else about it.

Room Tip: Request lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

What a romantic and beautiful place...especially when served by chef Alex ( who speaks fluent English). The food here is not to be missed...we were here during "Spargel Fest" (the time of year when the Germans harvest their white asparagus). the Weiner Schnitzel with white asparagus and hollandaise served on the street side veranda was to die for)...their tapas at the bar and sumptuous breakfast buffet were also memorable meals.

Tegernsee is a great weekend getaway. But, our impression is the Germans would rather keep this beautiful hideaway to themselves as we foound few English speakers and most of the shop owners unwilling to ship merchandise to the states. Alex, however, provides a great respite for those of us who have not mastered the language.

We loved traveling around the lake on the rundfahrt, shopping in Bad Viesee and Rottach Egern and hiking incrementally.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ValerieM271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegernsee
0.3 mi away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 9 in Tegernsee
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 9 in Tegernsee
161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
#2 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
#3 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
369 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Leeberghof
Hotel Leeberghof
#4 of 9 in Tegernsee
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
#1 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Luitpold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Luitpold

Address: Hauptstr. 42, 83684 Tegernsee, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Tegernsee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tegernsee
Price Range: £131 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehotel Luitpold 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has always been one of the most outstanding historical buildings in the valley of Lake Tegernsee. The complete newly renovated hotel is centrally located right at the shore of the lake. The new lakeside public swimming area and sauna ,,monte mare" are at a stone's throw from the hotel. Our modern establishment welcomes you to relaxing holidays, entertaining weekends and successful business meetings. The hotel offers its guests 16 spacious rooms with a stunning view of the lake and the surrounded mountains. They are all brought up to a 4 Star DEHOGA standard. In bathrooms designed by Philipp Starck or Lefroy Brooks you will experience something special. Some rooms have connecting doors and are ideal for familyrooms. Enjoy the unforgettable lake view from our terrace in front of our ,,Lakeside" Bar& Restaurant - have fun and meet new people. Our team is your professional partner for private and business events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seehotel Luitpold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing