We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unmatched Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kneipp- und WellVitalhotel Edelweiss
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Bad Worishofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We came to Bad worishofen knowing that we would find a place to relax and enjoy some time in the sauna. We had no idea that Edelweiss would cover every aspect of our stay from start to finish! The rooms are amazingly well thought out and extremely comfortable, the bathroom was luxurious and the closet and balcony completed the flow of the room.
The best part of Edelweiss was the sense you had of being in a german home. The meals were all excellent and plentiful, and the self service bar (espresso, tea, water, beer) was a great touch and made you feel free to make yourself at home.
As a young couple, we were very happy with the spa facilities and even treated ourselves to massages. The steam room was our favorite - and the tea in the sauna/steam room area was a great finishing touch.
All in all, Edelweiss provides everything you came to expect, but adds that thoughtful touch to really add to your comfort level and take it from a great stay to an excellent one!
Undoubdtedly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Let me start by saying that the service and hospitality of the Edelweiss is unmatched in Bad Worishofen. You are the best!!! On top of that, the rooms are nice, clean. beautiful bathroom. Spacious. And the bar near the entrance where you can just get your own beer from the fridge when no one is around... really makes you feel at home. Yet, there is one essential thing. The mattress of the bed was of mediocre quality. Too bad... Everything around my experience in your hotel says that you should be the number one in Bad Worishofen...... but the most important thing of every stay at a hotel starts with the sleeping experience.... And that is the only reason why next time i will be in the town, i will not stay with you....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicafamilytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank romansN8885WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank LuigiV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Inge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chschulte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Worishofen hotels
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Residence
Parkhotel Residence
#3 of 42 in Bad Worishofen
216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tanneck
Hotel Tanneck
#4 of 42 in Bad Worishofen
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Fontenay
Chateau Fontenay
#5 of 42 in Bad Worishofen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kneippianum Kneipp & Gesundheitsresort
Kneippianum Kneipp & Gesundheits...
#6 of 42 in Bad Worishofen
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sebastianeum
Sebastianeum
#20 of 42 in Bad Worishofen
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steinle Kneipp Hotel
Steinle Kneipp Hotel
#31 of 42 in Bad Worishofen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kneipp- und WellVitalhotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kneipp- und WellVitalhotel Edelweiss

Address: Buergermeister-Singer-Str. 11-13, 86825 Bad Worishofen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Bad Worishofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Bad Worishofen
Price Range: £120 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kneipp- und WellVitalhotel Edelweiss 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a peaceful location amid the beautiful Allgäu mountains, this 4-star wellness hotel offers generous health care services and sports facilities in the spa town of Bad Wörishofen. The Kneippkur- und Wellvitalhotel Edelweiss offers everything you need for a relaxing stay in one of Germany's most picturesque mountain regions. Experience the original Kneipp cure, and discover the extensive spa area spreading across 4 floors. Treat yourself to a wide range of massages such as hot-stone massages in the LaStone Studio. Look forward to the fitness room's state-of-the-art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kneipp- und WellVitalhotel Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing