We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night, good bye” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bad Kissingen
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good night, good bye”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Having experienced Bad Kissingen for the last 50 years, I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel service from reservation and reception to the breakfast waitress. The room was pleasant and with stunning view of the recreation park. Location is a 10 out of 10. Perfect. The stroll in the government maintained garden is rewarding, the health water available free in many areas of the spa requires taste bud adjustments and a limit of 0.7 liters max per day....due to arsen levels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    37
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
9
34
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here for 4D3N on a package that included breakfast and dinner, massage, free bathrobe, entrance tickets for the Kissalis Therme and some more extra's. Good value for money. Staff is friendly and efficient. We stayed in the main building. Room was quite large. Common rooms of the hotel are very nice, late 1800's style. Quality and quantity of food is good. Wellness area on the smaller side but clean and well maintained. Massage very good, booked extra session. Location perfect. Most guests seem to be over 65, although you do see the odd young couple with baby. Will have to visit again in summer to really appreciate Bad Kissingen.

Note that use of the underground parking costs extra, 9 euro / night.

Room Tip: Best rooms seem to be like the one we had, top floor in the old building, on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I'll agree with everyone and say the public areas of the this hotel are beautiful. Dim the lights in your room and you'll forget all about the dated rooms. Make no mistake this is an old hotel with lots of charm right down to the golden key ring to your room. The staff met us with mimosas and 'ENGLISH', a real bonus in our book. You're in walking distance to everything cool about Bad Kissingen. They accept dogs! The Spa...WOW. Phone ahead and get a reservation for a massage and I highly suggest the peeling and waterbed treatment. The breakfast is great and suggested. Avoid the dinner restaurant...read my restaurant review. The price is ok for the what you get...stay out of the room and stay in the spa. One more thing to think about before coming is, this hotel seems to attract older guests.

Room Tip: request a room that overlooks the pedestrian area/front of the hotel...if you have a dog then 170s a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gnxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Wonderful view within feet of the Kaiser's Dance Hall. The restaurant and bar are beautiful, the walk through the rose garden a wonderful way to start the day. That said the rooms are clean but unremarkable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khatodn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The public rooms are very pleasant but the bedrooms are nothing special apart from being a decent size. We had a room in the Garden Villa.
We only had breakfast in the hotel which was fine but there seemed to be an inability to keep the breakfast bar stocked up considering the number of guests breakfasting.
If you require wireless internet access for more than one person at once, make sure you ask for two wireless access codes otherwise it is impossible to get two people online at once despite what the reception tell you.
Parking is available but it is in an underground garage with max headroom of 2m which was useless to us so we ended up leaving the car in the drop off place at the Garden Villa.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Anyone can be unlucky - our 'garden villa' room had no hot water for 36 hours - but problems are made much worse by management's 'never apologise' policy. The hotel seems to be saving money on staffing levels - we saw elderly customers struggling with luggage, unable to find their room in the maze of different buildings and corridors.

Top tip - take a kettle. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. The hotel coffee bar is miles from the garden rooms and serves pretty indifferent and expensive coffee in any case.

Leaving aside the excellent bread, the quality of the breakfast is actually quite poor. Cheap and nasty preserves, industrial cheeses, various offerings of mass produced pink meat and orange juice from concentrate etc.

Bad Kissingen is a wonderful town, with gorgeous gardens full of imaginative and creative touches - lovely seating, hammocks in the trees, fabulous planting and design. Hotel Kaiserhof lets itself down with its poor showing - and even its gardens are pretty mediocre, dotted with plastic sun beds...

A real disappointment and definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FifeMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bad Kissingen hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
167 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Behind the neo-classicist facade there is a elegant series of public rooms on various levels, a style that is not maintained in the guestrooms. Although the accommodation is adequate, it lacks the refinement to be expected. The colour scheme of the upholstery is less than tasteful, the furniture itself, practical though it is, is commonplace. My bed at 90 centimetres breadth was awfully narrow. No fridge for refreshments, yet a wide screen television set. Lighting is on the dim side except for the bathroom. No air conditioning. Swimming pool is very attractive. I would go there again for its location close to the beautiful Kurpark, the ambitious restaurant, and the excellent service of its staff.

Room Tip: My room was in the main building on the third floor with park view, close to the lift, which I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genussmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kissingen hotels
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Cup Vitalis
Parkhotel Cup Vitalis
#1 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen
Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen
#5 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dappers Hotel | Spa | Genuss
Dappers Hotel | Spa | Genuss
#3 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frankenland
Hotel Frankenland
#2 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laudensacks Parkhotel
Laudensacks Parkhotel
#4 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kurhaus Thea
Kurhaus Thea
#8 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria

Property: Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria
Address: Am Kurgarten 6, 97688 Bad Kissingen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Bad Kissingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bad Kissingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing