We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Bad Kissingen
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel from the outside seemed very nice but unfortunatelly our room was the worst we have ever stayed.We had ants walking in the bathroom and the staff didn't help us at all.It was like we didn't exciste!The breakfast although was good.Too bad...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
15
47
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niwot, Colorado
Level Contributor
355 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is the old Bristol Hotel that was re-branded the Wyndham Garden Hotel this March. The Hotel is old but clean and comfortable. We had a large two room suite with a king size bed and a guest bathroom in addition to the full bath. The breakfast is great, probably the best we had in Germany. Parking is limited in the back of the Hotel with a total of about 10 spaces. Parking is also available on the street in front of the Hotel and around the Hotel. Some of the parking has a fee during the day on weekdays, so must be aware to pay in time to avoid parking tickets.

The staff at the front desk and in the dining room are pleasant and efficient. When we stayed in May and June, the Hotel was not yet hooked up to the Wyndham computer system, so they did not have our reservation. Bring a print-out of the confirmation just in case. The elevator needs to be replaced. It is very small. It says four people max, but two good size folks fill it up.
Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and found the Hotel a great value.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the Hotel look out over the Saale river and the rose garden, but are smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Saskia at the front desk was especially very accommodating. She was able to change my reservations due to a snow storm I was stuck in driving from France and find me a parking spot very late at night when I checked-in. The room was very comfortable. The hotel has old world charm to it. The marble stair case is magnificent and the breakfast is very good. I even had a dip in their large pool and it was excellent. All in all a very nice hotel and the rate was very reasonable!

Room Tip: I would recommend that you get a room facing the front of the building. The views are marvelous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowboyErik
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We got to Bad Kissingen much later than we thought we would one evening last year on our trip to Germany; we had stopped elsewhere in search of friends and family. GPS lead us to the Bristol. We had a 4 nite reservation. The place and city are incredibly quite at nite, no sound at all; we checked in quickly, my mother's German helped at that and were surprised at the spacious room; beds are nite large in Germany anywhere, they were just twins, expect things to me modest, smaller and simplier while travelling in Germany; and everything takes longer when getting from place to place; anyways; Parking at the Bristol you can park up on their curbs and really accross the street but signs say no parking, however just down the street away from the city is plenty of parking along the river and it's a nice walk at nite or in the morning and it's free; most place you go in Europe you don't want to have a car, this is a place where you can; Bad Kissingen is in a good location to venture out in the day after the Bristol's INCREDIBLE breakfast, never miss it no matter what! I miss it every morning!!!! Take advantage of the steam, suana and pools, seemed to be open anytime; if you need ice, they do have a huge ice machine in the kitchen, bring large freezer bags! Almost no hotels in Europe have ice machines, and will charge to bring it to room!

Room Tip: Balconies are great, a balcony with a city view would be incredible, we had a room with a rear of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowboyErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We go frequently to Bad Kissingen - for the superb spa opportunities and for the summer or winter festivals featuring opera, chamber music or early music/world music.
The Bristol is a good choice for accommodation for any or all of the above activities. The room was comfortable, large and somewhat the worse for wear. We didn't spend much time there, though, being busy to be about town and attend concerts. We did have the breakfast buffet there, which was adequate but nothing special (I never had a hotel breakfast in Germany that was...)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i12bent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

A delightful hotel with very pleasant staff in the quiet town of Bad Kissingen. Location is great, right in the centre of the town, rooms very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. If a few days of quiet rest are what you're looking for then this hotel and town would come highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel get the sun in the afternoon, while those at the front get the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annae801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Kissingen
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very friendly stuff,good price,poor breakfast(compare to international style),room clean but oldfashioned,old furniture,old bathroom,elevator from 1971 and everything overpainted with white colour,not what I expect for 4 stars,I would give 3 stars

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mueller P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Kissingen hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Frankenland
Hotel Frankenland
#2 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkhotel Cup Vitalis
Parkhotel Cup Vitalis
#1 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dappers Hotel | Spa | Genuss
Dappers Hotel | Spa | Genuss
#6 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria
Hotel Kaiserhof Victoria
#22 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel New Angela
Hotel New Angela
#26 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kurhaus Thea
Kurhaus Thea
#7 of 31 in Bad Kissingen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen

Property: Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen
Address: Bismarckstr. 8 - 10, 97688 Bad Kissingen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Precise Hotel Bristol Bad Kissingen)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Bad Kissingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Bad Kissingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Bad Kissingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing