We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“preety unfriendly staff”
Review of Hotel Am Rosenberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Am Rosenberg
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hofheim am Taunus
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Maybe the hotel is relatively cheap for the area, but some of the employes are really unfriendly and not helpful at all. The hotel is clean, but the interior should really be renewed. The parking lot is big.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AquaTopaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Am Rosenberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

The exterior promised a little more than the interior - or rooms fo that matter- could deliver. Although a very decent night's rest, the rooms are dated and in need of an upgrade. There is a big parking area in front of the hotel which is convenient. Views from there over Franfurt is truly amazing provided you have a room with a view. I found the staff friendly and quite helpful amd will consider this hotel again in future for business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

It's a fair and decent hotel with an excellent price. We spent a couple nights in their smaller building - guest house Helga - while visiting a trade fair in Frankfurt. The room is basic, clean, shower is hot, towels are soft, we had a nice view on tennis courts. The windows have metal blinds so you can sleep in late in a dark room if necessary. Hotel staff is helpful and friendly and did not mind our unusually early check in (we were allowed to take our things to the room at noon already) and a very late check out.

Hofheim itself is an amazing place, we completely fell in love with the friendliness of the town. The hotel is quite a walk from the train station, but Hofheim only 10 minutes by train to Frankfurt main station - and you can leave the car at the train station for pocket change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The hotel is clean but very very dated and basic. It would benefit from a long overdue refurb!
Staff dont speak great English but are nevertheless helpful.
We have family who stay near by and thats the only reason we stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent 2 nights here in June and loved the views from our room and around the property. The bed was comfortable and clean, but the bathroom was substandard. It was almost impossible to take a shower without flooding everything. The shower curtain was flimsy and too short -- a stall so little needs doors. Parking was great and the bar was very nice.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Aumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

This hotel is very clean, could not fault the cleanliness at all. the staff are friendly and most speak very good english. the rooms are maybe a little dated - although the shower is good. the hotel is near the forrest so is quiet and lots of good walks. breakfast was good - standard continental but efficient waiting staff. There is no room service so there was no food on offer when we arrived at 10pm. This is my second visit to this hotel as a family member lives near to the hotel - so for this reason i will be back - but the hotel itself isnt enough to rush back to. taxi to airport was around 30euro (midday on week day).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I have stayed at this hotel several times because of its close proximity to to the residence of a relative.
The hotel itself is in a nice location on the edge of the forest with a view over Frankfurt.
The rooms are quaint but clean, the bathrooms in the smaller rooms are tiny and require a modified version of the game "Twister" to maneuver between the shower, sink and toilet. The food was good and fresh, and thanks to a change in the non-smoking laws in Germany, I was no longer exposed to cigarette smoke from other guests.

The staff was very friendly and pleasant to me as a guest, however there were several instances on all of my visits where I witnessed guest service employees being treated very unprofessionally by the management. Both the waitstaff and housekeeping were frequently openly critized and reprimanded, work orders were given out loudly "be sure to scrub this thouroughly", "no way you are done with this - this is not clean enough...", maids were arguing loudly in the hallway. I often felt very uncomfortable having to listen to this over my meals (I am fluent in German - at those times I wished I wasn't, but the tone of voice alone would give it away...), and as an American traveler, I was shocked at the overall lack of discretion towards their own employees as well as their guests in this regard.

So yes, the location is very pretty, the food is good, the rooms are clean, but I still have to give it a thumbs down because this unacceptable way of treating their staff made my stay significantly less enjoyable than it could have been.

I hope that in time, and with enough feedback from other guests, the leadership team will come to realize that there are better ways to manage people.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubacarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hofheim am Taunus hotels
1.8 mi away
Vital Hotel Frankfurt
Vital Hotel Frankfurt
#1 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landhotel Burkartsmuehle
Landhotel Burkartsmuehle
#8 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
43 reviews
1.8 mi away
H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
#2 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Agat
#6 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
2 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Gruener Wald
Hotel Gasthof Gruener Wald
#3 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Alter Hof Hotel-Restaurant
Alter Hof Hotel-Restaurant
#9 of 11 in Hofheim am Taunus
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Rosenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Rosenberg

Address: Wielandstr. 24, 65719 Hofheim am Taunus, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Hofheim am Taunus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hofheim am Taunus
Price Range: £62 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Rosenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Am Rosenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing