We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Rosenau
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bad Nauheim
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast is good as are the other meals served. I happen to be on business in the area and booked this hotel as most BW have been upgraded over the past few years. This location is certainly one of the better ones so far!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

I am back again and very happy. Was put in a room with new bathroom and this was such an improvement. Colleagues I travelled with still had the old rooms which was a shame but the refurbished rooms are very good.
From where this hotel was to now deserves a top rating. Staff are on the whole very good too.
So glad they have modernised.
For me (after staying in most of the other options in Bad Nauheim) this is the best for the town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Best thing about this hotel? They actually LISTEN to criticism! I stay here as my work HQ is walking distance. The rooms are being renewed and they now offer 3 types of pillow. The hotel itself is getting a slow makeover and the staff are excellent. Breakfast is very good and a great start to the day. It is not so central for Bad Nauheim but it is a good hotel and better than quite a few of the others on offer! Room to work, plenty of enough plug points. The bathrooms could do with updating.
I score very good for location because it is for me
I score average for the rooms, not as criticism but because they are getting better but are not the best I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We only stayed 1 night. It is a really good hotel, staff is very friendly, room is clean and quiet, beds are very comfortable, wifi is free, a very good traffic connection, 30 minutes to franfkurt. Breakfast was ok. The bath is a little bit old, but clean and all you need is in. Very good value for money. Parking is small, but we had a place. we had a very mixed clientele, workers, businessman, vacationer of different nationalities. The city is near and nice, not far away is a park.
Meal is to recommend, we had a room with breakfast and ate there for lunch. It was very good with normal prices. We world stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room backwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Positives
Location was great, right next to a fantastic park. Very friendly staff and were good enough to allow a early checkin. Rooms were clean and good. Bathroom was spacious. Good value for money . Wifi was fantastic

Areas Of Improvement
Breakfast was same for two consecutive days that I stayed. Not much spread for Indian platter. Choice of eggs would have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BurzinDaruwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
16
Reviewed 8 June 2004

Small hotel, about 70 rooms, near city center. Bad Nauheim is resort about 45 minutes from Frankfurt. Hotel personnel super nice and it is very clean. Also reasonable ! Wished I had had an extra night. Highly recommend !!!!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bartek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Nauheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Dolce Bad Nauheim
Dolce Bad Nauheim
#1 of 11 in Bad Nauheim
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spoettel
Hotel Spoettel
#2 of 11 in Bad Nauheim
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#6 of 11 in Bad Nauheim
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arabella
Hotel Arabella
#5 of 11 in Bad Nauheim
16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Herrenhaus von Low
Hotel Herrenhaus von Low
#3 of 11 in Bad Nauheim
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindemann
Hotel Lindemann
#7 of 11 in Bad Nauheim
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Rosenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Rosenau

Address: Steinfurther Str. 1-5, 61231 Bad Nauheim, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rosenau)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Bad Nauheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bad Nauheim
#4 Spa Hotel in Bad Nauheim
Price Range: £92 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Rosenau 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Rosenau is a modern equipped 3-star superior conference- and business hotel with familiar ambience located to the wonderful spa gardens, the ice rink as well as the 9-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Rosenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bad Nauheim
Bad Nauheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing