We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”

Casa Mendelssohn, Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Bad Soden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Excellent restaurant. Professional and meticulous service with recommendations for certain appointments that did not disappoint. The food is served beautifully, made of good and very tasty. We enjoyed everything.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OzZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

My wife and I live nearby and have eaten here a few times, usually for a nice relaxing evening out without our four kids. The team are super friendly and welcoming, the service is relaxed and fun, and the food is simply delicious. This is Italian food done really well, and the wine selection fits perfectly. It is a little more expensive than some of the other Italian restaurants, however it is in a different league and therefore well worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank njhinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Been there many times. Love the food but especially the service. This family run restaurant is ideal for any occasion. They always make you feel welcome and you are always guaranteed good wine and food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marksnell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I was here for a business dinner. Nice place, good choice of food, very well presented. Good choice between fish and meat, pasta and appetizers.
The personeel is very kind, professional and prepared.
I will come back next time.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mauro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This place is located on the main road and parking can be difficult at peak times. We were staying at a hotel which was walk-able distance so it worked well for us. We came here for a dinner, an impromptu team dinner but were lucky to find places as the place was almost full.

The food itself tasted good, but the portion and price leave a feeling of hunger in the stomach. The service was slow but it was expected going by the nature of the place. The restaurant is located in a building with some historical significance and they seem to ride on its popularity.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hisscaredbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Mendelssohn, Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse
 
Kelkheim (Taunus), Hesse
Konigstein im Taunus, Hesse
 

Been to Casa Mendelssohn, Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing