We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and enjoy”
Review of Gustav's Brasserie

Gustav's Brasserie
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Bad Soden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 December 2018

We arrived at the restaurant on mid day and the staff was wonderful and we enjoyed a lunch and the atmosphere was fun we met some people that told us about some places to see.
The food was very good and the wine was even better.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank weeksj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Gustav’s since moving to Bad Soden over 6 years ago. Always greeted by the owner or staff with a smile and handshake each time we arrive.

The food is excellent and the service is even better!

Can’t wait to get back for dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MarkH519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We came in here after it being recommended but it did not live up to the high praise we had heard. Food was ok, small portions and the service was slow

I don’t think I’ll be back

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank BigTravellerAJC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Since I arrived I got a nice table outside,waiters speaking English, very friendly and helpful.
The atmosphere was relaxed and the beef was one of the best I had so far.
Definitely visiting again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ovit91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Unpretentious, good value place. Tucked away so you have to be looking for it.

We had Tapas and enjoyed it with Ruoja and local beers.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Arun35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gustav's Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Gustav's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing