We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concorde
Nearby Hotels
Milbor Hotel(Bad Soden)
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Salina Hotel(Bad Soden)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bonjour(Bad Soden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Batzenhaus(Bad Soden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thermenhotel(Bad Soden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartments Stoll(Bad Soden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Gaya(Bad Soden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
23
37
21
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
37
21
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteldouble windowsbusiness hotels bahn stationlobbywififrankfurtgermanvisitorscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This property is acceptable but certainly doesn't have any frills. If you don't mind the noise that the train brings, then you won't mind the hotel being across the street from the train station. Depending upon the reason for your stay, this could be a positive or negative attribute. The room was modest though clean. I did have a staff member walk in on me while I was in the room who claimed to be part of the maintenance crew. That, in my opinion was not acceptable. They did the same to another co-worker traveling with me. My question is why they can't check the rooms after the guests check out instead of when they check in? My room was right outside of a small alley way that a group of people hung out in until the late hours of the night doing what appeared and sounded like partying. Fortunately we were there during the cool days of September considering this hotel does not have air conditioning in most of their rooms. The staff was pleasant though not overly accommodating. They were helpful once they found the time to address you. The breakfast was just ok. For the price they charge, it's not really worth it at all. They never, ever change up the menu and after a week, it does get pretty boring. Also, make sure that you don't sit at the table across from the tea area. This appears to be reserved for the owners and the staff for breakfast. I felt a bit uncomforatable with them sitting there watching everyone choose thier breakfast items and eat breakfast. The best option for breakfast would be the little bakery a few yards from the hotel on the corner. If you have allergies to dogs, do not stay in this hotel. There is the cutest little dog that wonders around downstairs during the day, and though he is adorable, they don't take into consideration allergies.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4theloveoftravel808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I stayed two nights in this hotel
Bad Soden is in the outskirts of Frankfort.
TRANSPORTATION: Hotel next to the metro station, very convenient to avoid the higher rates in downtown Frankfort, and nevertheless being really close to the main attractions there.
It takes 20-30 minutes to downtown, depending on your final destination.
It takes 12 minutes by taxi to the airport (33-40 euros), or two metro rides.
PERSONNEL: Excellent and kind. They help me with everything I needed.
HOTEL ROOM: My room was single. Comfortable bed (although the pillows were too thin and had to ask for a second one). Small bathroom, but clean and sufficient.
Hotel is on the main street, but there is no noise from traffic because double windows. Can't hear anything inside unless you open the windows.
INTERNET: Wireless internet, but expensive, I used the computer at the lobby instead.
BREAKFAST: Excellent, with a lot of items to choose from.
RESTAURANTS: Great choices in the neighborhood at at affordable European prices: Italian, German, Indian, Thai, Chinese, etc. Try My Thai, with huge dishes at 8-9 euros.
NO FITNESS ROOM, but I did my workout at the park next bloc. Nice public park with a dirt track, flowers, etc.

Room Tip: you may need to ask for a thicker pillow or a second one.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Hotel Concorde in Bad Soden is located in the heart of the village, right next to the train station (S-Bahn 3) and close to all restaurants, shops and amenities. Interior design and all furbish - very basic, a definition of business hotel. Very nice choice of breakfast option at probably the most reasonable price in the entire Frankfurt area. Service ok but nothing overwhelmingly astonishing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorotka_BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

My husband came to Bad Soden on business; I tagged along as a tourist. I found it very convenient to be so close to the train station (not to mention so close to an excellent little corner bakery...). We were there for five nights.

I can't really comment on the price as ours was negotiated through my husband's company, but it seems fairly reasonable. The included breakfast was phenomenal -- huge selection in a clean and spacious dining room, with plenty of polite attendants. The desk clerks were very polite and professional. I should note that only one of the four we encountered during our stay spoke English. This was not a problem for us as I had just enough German to get through the essentials. If you have special needs and don't speak German, I recommend using Google translate to e-mail them beforehand--they were very responsive to our e-mails before the trip.

Our double room was clean, comfortable and very large compared to what we've had in Europe before. TV got two English channels (BBC World News & CNN International). Bathroom was spacious and functional; plenty of linens provided.

My only complaint was that our room looked out toward the train station, and on Friday night it got a bit noisy, as that seems to be where the local teens hang out and there was some drama going on between a few of them. (Small town Friday nights are just as boring for kids as in the U.S., it seems.) Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene M, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews