We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The L-Steakhouse - CLOSED

The L-Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was no other option restaurant that i visited often when I was staying in Mercure hotel. The L-Steakhouse is within the hotel premises and I visited this restaurant often. The food is quite good, but its not a value for money. If you have pocket full of money visit this restaurant for imported beef. The food is hot costly and the portion served is too less.

May because the beef comes from USA the price is costly. But given a choice i would not visit this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronsalwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bensheim, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best steak I had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and my self used to live in Chicago, this is the only place I had similar steaks. The chef is young yet very accommodating and supervise his guests in person. The wait staff was fast and highly knowledgeable regarding the menu and ingredients of every dish. The décor and ambiance just perfect for such a restaurant. We were also surprised that the cost was reasonable for such good food. Its our second time there and their ill a third for sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abj2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not deserving the title "steakhouse"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Sorry to say that this establishment is not an American style steakhouse as advertized. Menu is ordinary at best, salad was wilted, steak was what one expects at the average corner pub. Only a tiny selection of cheap screw-cap wines! Ambiance: Bad music played on bad speakers and overly bright Supermarket-style lighting. The waitstaff did try their best to make up for all of the shortcomings but it was painful. Please do some more Research and visit one or two US steakhouses before you charge the same price!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

No likes the place is awful. There is nothing good to say. Don't stay here. The place smells. Really bad food and staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Best stake ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

When in town , must visit this restaurant , the beef is imported from the US , very tender , and with great quality , the ambiance resembles an American superb steakhouse. When I asked for medium the steak was medium.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ykutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The L-Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing