We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel..but is a little out of the way” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Hotel..but is a little out of the way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My room was clean and comfortable, came with A/C. I opted for the a rate that included breakfast and was not sorry. Seemed to be a good selection of German/American items. The hotel seems popular with European flight crews.

The area the hotel is a little out of the way, and a bit run down. Looking out my window, it looked a little more like Detroit, than a town in Germany. The area did feel safe, BTW. I felt comfortable walking to a nice pizzeria about 15 min away.


Hint: I had asked if there were any good places to eat near by, and the front desk sent me to an Italian place called Caesar. Its menu looked a little pricy, so I walked another half block and found the pizzeria. I ordered the most expensive special, and it was still half the cost of anything I saw posted on the special menu of the Caesar.

Pros: Nice room with AC, breakfast, friendly staff. Nice bar.

Cons: Even the Holiday Inn "best flexible rate" required a deposit. Hotel is a little out of the way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aljacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    112
    47
    13
    8
See reviews for
10
31
20
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

It's a Holiday Inn... what more needs to be said? It is clean and everything works. It's also close to the airport. Nice little bar and a good restaurant. Good service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soggiorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Soggiorno,

Thanks a million for reviewing your stay with us. It is great, if our guets take their time and give us their feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate our location as well as the good F&B outlets and our service.
We will be delighted to welcoming you again soon and if you have questions or wishes meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanie Elsner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed at hotel a number of times. Rooms and service good, but normally restaurant is an after thought! I am not sure whether they have changed catering team, but dinner very good and batting above the hotel star rating, very impressed. An ideal hotel for the business traveller in the Frankfurt area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Dear GeordieMaverick,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing a review about your stay with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed being in our hotel and you rated our rooms and service as good.
It is great you noticed a change in our restaurant, which means that our new concept is a good choice and guests appreciate it.
We will be delighted to welcome you again soon. If you have any questions or wishes meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanie Elsner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

This is a good budget choice if you have a car during your stay in Frankfurt. My room was recently renovated and well appointed for a Holiday Inn and aircon was functional. What's not so good is the service, fitness room (only one treadmill) and the bed was not very comfortable (hard with no comforter and the duvet was thin and too small for the bed). Located in an office park. Good value if you're staying on a cheap rate.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

I have stayed a few weeks at this hotel during different business trips to South Frankfurt. This was my final choice due to a good rate while having a good stay.

LOCATION: is far from everywhere, so you need a car/taxi to come here. Hotel has airport shuttle from/to airport. There is free outdoor parking and indoor garage (15 euros). By car it takes 15 minutes to airport or Frankfurt city center. The area is very quiet.

ROOMS: many of them are being renovated, so in my last stay I got a room that looked new. Size can be very different, sometimes room is a bit small with only shower in bathroom, others are very big with bathtub. There is flat screen TV, tea/coffee machines. WIFI costs 7 euros for 4 hours.

SERVICE: helpful and friendly staff. There is small gym with sauna, one computer for free use in lobby. Bar has big screen for football matches.

FOOD: correct breakfast with different kinds of warm and cold food, fruit, ... Restaurant has average prices and acceptable quality.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
593 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

This is a standard mid-range Holiday Inn hotel in Neu-Isenburg just outside Frankfurt.
I do not know how they can use Frankfurt Airport in the name as it is 8Km away from the airport and a 35 euro taxi ride away.
There was no Internet access possible during my stay which considering this is a bussiness hotel is not acceptable. When I tried to find out the problem the receptionist said "yes we know, the internet is broken and we do not know when it will be repaired".

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Dear MMmd,

Thank you very much for writing a comment about your stay with us. We appreciate it a lot if guests take their time to do this, as it is a great opportunity for us to find out what has been great or what there is that needs improvement.
We are in the outskirts of Frankfurt International Airport. That is why we carry "Airport" in our hotel name. It is just a 10-15 minutes drive by car and we offer our airport shuttle, which operates daily between Terminal 1 and the hotel. This is quite convenient for guets arriving at the airport. We are really sorry, if you did not know about our airport shuttle. We should have told you.
Unfortunately we did have problems with our internet access last weekend. We are working with a third party here and they had problems with it. We contacted them immediately, but it was not possible to get the internet working again over the weekend. It was back working again on Monday morning. This is something that should not happen, but unfortunately something like this happens unforeseen. We really hope that you understand this.
We will appreciate to welcome you again as our guest at some point in the future and in case you have any questions or wishes meanwhile, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanie Elsner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

The rooms are quite big, warm and Clean. The B'fast was very good and the staff very helpful. Not so modern and cental unfortunetly. One time we booked the transport to pick us up from the airport but arrived almost an hour late after 3 calls made to the reception. The hotel transport has to be prebooked and there is a charge. Also there is about a 30min drive to the airport. It also has a mini bar and a kettle in the Room.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natashaciancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Dear natashaciancio,

Thank you very much for commenting your stay with us. It is always great for us, if guests let us and future guests know, what their stay was like with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms.
At the moment we do a major refreshining of our rooms. The 3rd floor has already been renovated completely in December 2010/January 2011 and the 2nd floor is to follow soon.

On first sight we are not centrally located, but there is more to explore in the area, than you might think. There is a big shopping center within 10 minutes walking distance. Also you have several nice restaurants and bars in 10-20 minutes walking distance and the forest starts right behind the hotel, which is great for taking a walk. So maybe you will explore some of the area when staying with us next time.

We are sorry, that the shuttle service did not turn out to be for you what it should be like. If you ordered a shuttle in advance, it should have been there on time. Please take our sincere apologies.

If you have any questions or wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be delighted to welcome you again any time in the future.

Kind regards,
Stefanie Elsner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neu-Isenburg
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
#4 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg

Property: Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
Address: Wernher-von-Braun Strasse 12, 63263 Neu-Isenburg, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Neu-Isenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg is ideally located nearby all local companies as well as the major highways A3, A5 and A661. Also Frankfurt fair ground and Frankfurt International Airport are only a few minutes away and an airport-shuttle is available. The Holiday Inn offers excellent meeting facilities for 2 to 170 delegates. No matter if you are planning a meeting for 2 or a training for 20, our experienced staff will help you to make your funktion a success. To get a good night's sleep we offer 164 quiet and comfortable guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the space offered in our bright and airy bed rooms as well as complimentary upgraded movie channels and complimentary coffee and tea facilities. The restaurant AMAROSO with summer terrace serves a wide range of local and international specialities as wel as our Quick Business Lunch. The Lobby Bar is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a speciality cocktail or just your favourite drink and watch your favorite football matches on a big screen. For your relaxation and inspiration we invite your to visit our newly refurbished sauna with relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg Hotel Neu-Isenburg
Holiday Inn Neu Isenburg
Neu-Isenburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing