We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Not Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will Not Stay Here Again”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed here because our usual location, the Holiday Inn Express in Moerfelden-Walldorf, was very pricey due to the Frankfurt Book Fair.

To begin with, the hotel is difficult to locate. The signs lead one to the garage and not the reception. The reception entrance is located off a one-way alley with very limited parking to unload ones luggage.

The hotel also bills itself as an airport hotel, but the airport is about a 20-30 minute drive from the Frankfurt Airport.

The lobby is small and dark which is not very inviting. The receptionist was cordial. Our room was on the third floor and was very spacious. It did, however, have a very strong odor that smelled like it had once been a smoking room. Although there was one robe in the room there were no toiletries other than the soap dispenser over the sink and in the shower/tub. The air conditioning was already turned off for the season, which made the room stuffy and uncomfortable.

There was a charge for internet use--one Euro per hour or seven Euros for 24 hours. There were no English newspapers in the morning. We were not greeted or acknowledged as Platinum Priority Club members in any way.

The worst part about this hotel is that it is the middle of a semi-industrial and business area. There is nothing within walking distance. You have to drive to everything. We asked the reception for directions to where there were restaurants and shipping. She gave very poor directions, which could not be followed. In driving around looking ourselves, we did not find any interesting looking restaurants. There is a nice indoor mall about a ten-minute drive from the hotel which has a lot of shopping, including groceries.

The hotel did have a bar that was in a dark corner which was not very inviting. They hung a screen over the one elevator door to show something from a video projector, although there was not anything playing.

We definitely will never stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europetraveler810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear europetraveler810,

Thank you for your review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am deeply sorry that you found our location to be inaccessible. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGcare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    114
    49
    13
    8
See reviews for
10
31
20
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is 4 star and the reception and restaurant staff were friendly and professional. Unfortunately unlike other Holiday inns around the world, the shuttle from the airport was very disappointing.
It is advertised as an airport hotel but the shuttle could not be contacted using the phone at the terminal and we had to get a taxi. We booked a shuttle from the hotel the next morning which cost 30 euros and the shuttle was 15minutes late. This type of service is not acceptable and I would be very interested to know what action the hotel manager is taking to improve the shuttle service?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveChCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsrepräsentant at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Dear "DaveChCh",

Thank you very much for your comment. These are important to us, because it is a good possibility for us to find out what our guests think and what they experienced.

We are sorry, that the shuttle service did not turn out to be for you what it should be like. If you ordered a shuttle in advance, it should have been there on time. Please take our sincere apologies.

If you have any questions or wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be delighted to welcome you again any time in the future.

Kind regards

David Delrieux
Sales Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

hotel style is decent,only the location is indecent.... but somehow its very quiet place, and quite comfy for a foreigner (like me). Breakfast menu is okay and still the same for the next day, but not many choice for dinner. Internet rate is pricey, they need to give discount for regular user. The staff is okay, they are helpful and friendly. Outside, parking space is generous. This hotel is perfect for people who appreciate the quality of sleep. not suitable for midnighters. Happy to stay there -in the beginning of summer- as the weather is good and "friescher spargel" vendor is easily found around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariestaningrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent our last night before returning to the US at this Holiday Inn in order to be close to the Frankfurt Airport for our return flight (I have battled the traffic on the Autobahn too many times rushing to the airport --- the A-5 is very heavily traveled and often is a parking lot during rush hour). When I read the reviews about this hotel I was not expecting too much, but we were pleasantly surprised. When we arrived it was raining so it was convenient having the parking garage under the hotel so we could just take the elevator to the lobby. Our room was newly redecorated and spacious. With the rain, we decide not to go out for dinner (but I understand there is a town nearby; hotel is in an office/industrial park area), so we decided to eat at the bar --- their food was excellent --- we again were pleasantly surprised. the staff was helpful and friendly. It as a10 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsrepraesentant at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear charlie m,

Many thanks that you have taken time to hand in an assessment. Your wishes, suggestions and comments are very important for us, as they enable us to improve our service.

We are very pleased that you have liked it with us during your stay and we could offer you a nice and pleasent stay that the cook could enchant them and above all that everybody was friendly.

About the positiv assessment of you we place a lot of value and would be pleased to be allowed to greet you soon in our hotel again.

If there is anything we can do for you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerly
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg

David Delrieux
Verkausrepräsentant / Sales Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaounde, Cameroon
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The room I had was good and comfortable, and the price was quite good, but I won't go there again. The reason I went there is that I needed to spend the night in Frankfurt before catching an early morning flight. It was advertised as having a free shuttle service to the airport, but that turned out to be very limited. At the airport there was no shuttle - I had to call the hotel to get them to come. The next morning things were even worse, no shuttle before 6 in the morning. I had to leave at 5:30, but no, I had to get a taxi. That added 35 Euros to the total price. Asking for a supervisor didn't help (she wasn't there!). Overall a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_vd_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Neu-Isenburg hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
305 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have stayed one night in the Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg during my last trip to Germany. It is not actually close to the FRA Airport, but when you have a car there's not a problem, though quite difficult to find without Sat-Nav.
There is large shopping centre nearby (really good one) and McDonald's if you fancy that type of food. Hotel has garage available (EUR 12/day) or complimentary parking in front of the hotel.

At the time of checking-in I was welcomed by warm smile of the receptionist (which was actually nice surprise on that grey, cloudy day). My room preference (bed type and non-smoking) preference was recognized as well as my Priority Rewards status. I was upgraded to large Comfort Room (#339) located on the 3rd floor, overlooking main entrance.

I wouldn't say that this hotel is the newest property in the area (lifts are very slow), but
Room was extremely good! Large, fresh, bright, with a small corridor and spacious bedroom. Equipped with Queen Bed (as requested), flat-screen TV, phone, coffee/tea making kit, mini-bar - everything you need for a short stay. There is an Wi-Fi and Wired Internet access, but it's payable extra (1h - 1 EUR / 1d - 7 EUR / 3d - 15 EUR).

Bathroom wasn't extra large and ultra-modern, of course not, but it was clean and fresh. Other HI hotels should take it as an example - even not the newest (and quite busy) property could be clean and well maintained for a reasonable price.

The following day check-out was quick and efficient. Bill was adequate and payment details as requested (different card for guarantee, different for payment). Again I was greeted with a natural smile and kindness. I really enjoy that type of professionalism and natural approach.

Few days after my Priority Club points/miles were allocated on my account (without asking or claiming them).

As you could see, I was very happy with this hotel and amazing staff. I would definitely recommend it to my friends, clients and fellow Tripadvisor users! There are few photos taken during my short stay.

Room Tip: "The Comfortable rooms" are worth these few pennys extra. No need to use garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marqoos_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear "marqoos_pl",

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our online questionnaire. Your wishes, suggestions and comments are very important for us, as they enable us to improve our service.

It is most welcome to hear from you, that our service met your expectations.
The best motivation for the team is the knowledge that our efforts are recognized by our valued guests.

Dear "marqoos_pl", whenever you decide to visit our city the next time, we would be delighted if you consider our hotel again. If there is anything we can do for you in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely,
Holiday Inn Frankfurt / Neu-Isenburg

Denis Krause
Salesmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I am slightly disappointed with a Holiday Inn hotel value for the rather high price. Lack of free internet, employers wasn't able to connect my room to a paid internet as well. Hotel is near the forest but it's far away from city centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dniklewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear dniklewicz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand staying connected and in touch with our loved one is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because you were not able to connect to the internet and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neu-Isenburg
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Wessinger
Hotel Wessinger
#2 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
#4 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg

Property: Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
Address: Wernher-von-Braun-Str. 12, 63263 Neu-Isenburg, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Neu-Isenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg is ideally located nearby all local companies as well as the major highways A3, A5 and A661. Also Frankfurt fair ground and Frankfurt International Airport are only a few minutes away and an airport-shuttle is available. The Holiday Inn offers excellent meeting facilities for 2 to 170 delegates. No matter if you are planning a meeting for 2 or a training for 20, our experienced staff will help you to make your funktion a success. To get a good night's sleep we offer 164 quiet and comfortable guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the space offered in our bright and airy bed rooms as well as complimentary upgraded movie channels and complimentary coffee and tea facilities. The restaurant AMAROSO with summer terrace serves a wide range of local and international specialities as wel as our Quick Business Lunch. The Lobby Bar is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a speciality cocktail or just your favourite drink and watch your favorite football matches on a big screen. For your relaxation and inspiration we invite your to visit our newly refurbished sauna with relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg Hotel Neu-Isenburg
Holiday Inn Neu Isenburg
Neu-Isenburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing