We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place when your plane is gone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Quite close to the airport. You know, in such situation, when your plane has departed it doesn't matter what hotel you get. You jus need a placea, pillow to put the head on. And Holday Inn represents it well . The breakfast is not so bad, but this is not 5 star hotel, so don't expect much. Just simple hotel to stay in for a while. Well, I wi

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacekg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2011

Dear jacekg82,,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are always pleased, when our guests are taking their time to tell us, what the stay with us was like.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our breakfast buffet. You are right, we are not a 5 star hotel, but we offer a wide range of food and drinks for breakfast. Especially the waffle iron with the fresh dough next to it is great.

We will be delighted if you decide to stay with us next time you are in the Frankfurt area.
If we can be of any assistance to you in the meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanie Elsner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2010

I am a frequent visitor to this holtel, always happy to come back. Nice rooms, good, quick and efficicient chaeck-in/out experience. Breakfast is above average. Nice shuttle service to Frankfurt airport. In about 30 stays I did not have a single complaint. No pool, but I do not care for it. Quiet location about 3 miles south of Franfurt. McDonalds in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddySch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Modern hotel about 20 minutes from Frankfurt Int airport, also convenient for the motorway network.Located at a peaceful site.Mainly surrounded by business estates.
Very limited selection of food from the bar/dinner menu and expensive,as are the drinks.Only 5 minutes free WiFi offered if asked!
Comfortable and modern rooms.Windows open fully.Also aircondition.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear Norsemanuk,

Thanks a lot for your comment. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed our stay with us and you liked our convenient location. Depending on traffic it is usually not more than 10-15 minutes to get to the Airport, if choosing our Airport Shuttle and not more than 1 minute to get to the next motorway.
It is corract that our bar menu consists of only 9 different meals, but in our restaurant we offer a wide range of different dishes as well as on our summer terrace.
Hopefully you will be able to check it out when visiting us next time.

If you have any questions or wishes meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Only stayed one night on a stopover but as an airport hotel assumed most guests would only stay one night. The location is quiet but rather strange and fairly far from the airport. Even in non-smoking floors the corridors smelt a bit smokey and musty. Service was good, very efficient. Decor of rooms was out of date. There was a small restaurant which looked dark and unappealing. The shuttle service was ok, but not very regular.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear cajmere,

Thank you very much for your comment. These are important to us, because it is a good possibility for us to find out what our guests think and what they experienced.
It is correct, that we are not directly at the airport, but driving time to and from the airport takes 10-15 driving minutes, depending on traffic. Our Airport Shuttle does not have regular departure times. But what makes it even better is, that our guests are able to book the shuttle at the time they need it, which makes it quite comfortable and you do not need to wait for pick up at the regular time.
Referring to the other facts your named, you can be sure that we are working on it. We just finished the Holiday Inn Relaunch a few weeks ago and we are consistently working on us and the hotel itself to get better.

We will be delighted to welcome you again on any future date and if there is anything we can do for you meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

very nice hotel clos to Frankfurt. Downtown is about 10-15 minutes away. Surprisingy good for a normal holiday inn. Nice breakfast, free suttle to airport. Rooms are really very comfortable, bed is a comfortable pleasure. Check in is very friendy and professional, checkout also quick and efficient. Restaurant is ok, in any case a McDonalds is walking distance, just in case

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddySch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Neu-Isenburg, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear PaddySch,

Thank you very much for your very good comment. We are delighted to find out you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to feel a bit like at home.
Just to mention, because other TripAdvisor Users will surely read your comment: our Airport Shuttle is not complimentary, unless you booked our Park, Sleep & Fly offer, which you may did.
Otherwise the Shuttle is charged, but it is much cheaper than using a taxi.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and if there is anything we can do for you meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

A little disapointed in this Holiday Inn. The staff at the hotel were very nice but there was no air conditioning so windows had to remain open. Our room was located on the same side of the building as the bar. The very loud party went on until after midnight. Needless to say we got very little sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snocapmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Purchased this hotel on hotwire.com for a 1-night stay prior to an international flight. Received a fantastic rate. Spacious, clean, modern, quiet, comfortable accommodations. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. Plenty of parking. Found it easily with my GPS, but I imagine it could be a challenge to find for those not local to the area or without a GPS. Hotel is situated in a quiet business / industrial neighborhood. Hotel has a restaurant and bar, but it is only open until 11 PM. Not many other restaurant options nearby, at least not walking distance. Closest gas station is 1 KM. Hotel staff was kind, friendly and helpful. No shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkotlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neu-Isenburg
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Wessinger
Hotel Wessinger
#4 of 12 in Neu-Isenburg
99 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 270 in Frankfurt
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg

Address: Wernher-von-Braun-Str. 12, 63263 Neu-Isenburg, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Neu-Isenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Price Range: £53 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg is ideally located nearby all local companies as well as the major highways A3, A5 and A661. Also Frankfurt fair ground and Frankfurt International Airport are only a few minutes away and an airport-shuttle is available. The Holiday Inn offers excellent meeting facilities for 2 to 170 delegates. No matter if you are planning a meeting for 2 or a training for 20, our experienced staff will help you to make your funktion a success. To get a good night's sleep we offer 164 quiet and comfortable guest rooms and suites. Enjoy the space offered in our bright and airy bed rooms as well as complimentary upgraded movie channels and complimentary coffee and tea facilities. The restaurant AMAROSO with summer terrace serves a wide range of local and international specialities as wel as our Quick Business Lunch. The Lobby Bar is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a speciality cocktail or just your favourite drink and watch your favorite football matches on a big screen. For your relaxation and inspiration we invite your to visit our newly refurbished sauna with relaxation area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg Hotel Neu-Isenburg
Holiday Inn Neu Isenburg
Neu-Isenburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing