We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Parma, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel in neu isenburg is very nice. Staff is very polite and friendly, rooms are big and very clean, breakfast is delicious with a wide choise between sliced meet, cheese, jam, bread and fresh fruit. The hotel is not in a central position, it's 10 minutes by train from frankfurt. Anyway the hotel is in a nice area, sourrounded by pubs and restaurant. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frency86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    24
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
2
4
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neu Isenburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel offers good sized and nicely furnished rooms with comfortable beds. It is quiet and truly friendly. A very comfortable stay at very good value. No surprises. Grocery stores and bakeries nearby. Located for reach to the airport and to Frankfurt city by car in 30 minutes max.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

As a hotel, I wouldn't award more than 3 stars, but for the overall experience, friendliness, and value for money it's definitely 4/5. The service was friendly, the room was nice and clean, and it lived up to my expectations in terms of the description and pictures I had seen online.
If you want a comfortable environment near enough to Frankfurt without paying Frankfurt prices it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

If what you're looking for is a bed for the night then this fits the bill. Friendly staff, and the room I had was of a good size, with a clean, well maintained bathroom. Although I had a ground floor room and the hotel is on a main road the noise from outside was minimal to the point of being non-existent. Breakfast was extra, but worth the 12 Euro price tag. Travel links are worth a comment too - it's a 20 minute walk to the nearest S-bahn but there is a bus stop immediately outside the hotel with a regular service to the station. All in all a good budget choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel provides the basic needs for a business traveler in a clean and comfortable environment. It is easily accessible from airport and hot breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have windows facing the main street which can be a little disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samchari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This hotel really has 0 personality.
The only thing is, it is clean, functional, not expensive and has a wonderful breakfast. Actually everything you need.
There is no restaurant attached. If you want a nightcap the receptionist will turn into a barman.
The rooms don't convey cosiness. There is also a strange scent in this hotel that is not bad but somehow off-putting.
I can't help it. I don't like it, but have to say that the functionality is definitely ok.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hook00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I have stayed here a few times now and I've decided I don't like it much. The rooms are very basic and the bathroom is straight from 1996. The shower is ok but the towels are so thin I was wondering whether I needed to roll on the carpet or not after. I was near the lift (always a mistake) so between the buses at the front, the landing aircraft at FRA (5am on) and the people chatting by the lift, sleep was not good.
Breakfast is fine though. I would say the friendly is fine if the price is right....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlillywh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neu-Isenburg
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wessinger
Hotel Wessinger
#3 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
0.4 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#7 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
9 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: Carl-Ulrich-Str. 161, 63263 Neu-Isenburg, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Friendly Cityhotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Neu-Isenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Superior Hotel garni Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport has 87 rooms with shower, WC, hairdryer, SAT-TV, Wifi, Pay TV and coffee-/tea-making facilities. All of the 70 single rooms are furnished with king-sized beds. There is a daily breakfast buffet available for only EUR 10,- The non-smoking hotel has a secured underground garage for max. 68 cars (parking for a fee). Frankfurt Airport, Messe Frankfurt and the city centre of Frankfurt is reachable easily from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Friendly Cityhotel Neu Isenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing