We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean but small”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was the first hotel on our trip. The decor was interesting(modern) but the rooms were small. The breakfast was adequate. The main complaint is the pillows. They are extemely small and they give you only one. You need to contact the front desk and they will send up another pillow. There is a shopping mall just one block away that includes a McDonalds and other food choices and a couple of grocery stores.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ffcady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    119
    58
    13
    1
See reviews for
11
31
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour. Hotel is near to a shopping mall and is about 20 mins to airport. Mall closed at 8 pm. If you want to find food after mall closed, it seem to be a little challenging. We ended up eating at Subway which is just 2 mins away. Their dinner service is rather slow and the first morning servicing was quite a disaster as the restaurant does not seem to be able to cope with 2 tour groups of people. Overall, room is neat and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lydiaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms were basic but clean and tidy. WiFi was free so that was bonus. Ate in the hotel restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. Food was excellent , I really enjoyed it and service was also of a high standard. The only negative and this is a general comment, why do some hotels claim to be an 'airport' hotel when it is a 25 Euro taxi fare away? In saying that this is a value for money hotel and worth a stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for a few days when visiting Frankfurt last year. Good rooms & customer service, the breakfast is excellent. Restaurants in the hotel are not not vegetarian friendly but there are some excellent restaurants in the neighborhood. I was particularly impressed by the quiet rooms considering its location, must be something in their design & material used.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed overnight for a coach holiday enroute to Prague.

The reception staff were every organised even though there were 44 of us checking in at the same time, we were quickly ushered to our rooms. And the reception was very helpful when i discovered that i have forgotten to pack my contact lense solution and told me the shopping centre next door opens at 8am.

Room was lovely, clean, with all useful toiletries you can think of. Good coffee making facilities and loads of power point to charge all your gadgets.

Would have given excellent ratings if not for the unpleasant grouchy breakfast staff and the inability of the kitchen to cope with the number of customers for breakfast. Someone had to actually knocked on the kitchen door to tell the cook that we are out of bacon and sausages as the waiting staff just stared at us when told that earlier. All the waiting staff wanted to do was to clear the tables so that the front bit of the breakfast room is empty for other guests (we were told we cannot sit at the back room - i suppose she doesn't fancy a longer walk).

I would definetely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara_loh_reeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel has been my home away from home for three different stays in Germany in the last year (one stay was two weeks). Right away, I have to mention one person who has made my last two stays extra special. SARAH MENDES has gone out of her way to make sure that I have everything I need to be as comfortable as I can away from my home including an ice pack for a swollen foot and soup specially made for me. No matter how busy she is, Sarah will always smile and ask you how you are doing and then she is off running again. She is great with people. She has multiple languages, she is very funny and she is always very professional. I consider Sarah a friend. I appreciate the extras in my room this time, it is nice to have a letter from the management welcoming me for another stay. I would say that there are a few people that work at this hotel that are not good with people but you find that anywhere.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel are quiet because there is no traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neu-Isenburg
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport - Neu-Isenburg
1.0 mi away
Hotel Wessinger
Hotel Wessinger
#3 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
#4 of 11 in Neu-Isenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
7.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg

Property: Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
Address: Frankfurter Str. 190, 63263 Neu-Isenburg, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Neu-Isenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Neu-Isenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4 star Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu Isenburg is close to Frankfurt am Main and only 9 km from the exhibition centre and Frankfurt Airport. Offering 143 well appointed rooms, the hotel benefits from excellent transport connections and direct access to the A3, A5 and A661. Enjoy regional and international cuisine in our Olive Tree restaurant and Mainhatten bar or out on the terrace. The hotel also features five conference rooms and a smoking room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Neu Isenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing