We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Wasserturm Luneburg
Ranked #1 of 28 things to do in Luneburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

For visitors who like to enjoy spectacular view, this tower is a must for this city. The agglomeration of red roofs as seen from the tower is very very picturesque, reminding me of the city of Prague. However, when one wants to inquire the story of the Water Tower, the exhibition is mostly in German, which is rather a pity.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank YordanNugraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    80
    17
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We got married at the Wasserturm and it was perfect . We had the reception on the 4th floor then our photos taken on top of the viewing platform over looking the beautiful town of Lüneburg . A very special place.

Helpful?
Thank glenozexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice tower although maybe not worth 4€”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Wasserturm is a very nice tower, but don't expect much more from it. My rating would have been higher if the price was lower. I don't feel like 4€ are justified for an elevator ride to a roof of a tower, even if you can see Lüneburg from the top. The information about water that you can see going down the stairs, is a pain to read since there is such a dim lightning.

Don't get me wrong, the tower is really beautiful, taken care of, and a nice place to visit, but next time I go to Lüneburg I will not do it again, unless they put a more reasonable price to it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlvaroCatalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best View in the City”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I spent a week in Luneburg earlier this year, and absolutely loved it. The Wasserturm was easily in walking distance from my hotel, Der Bremer Hof, and was definitely worth the visit. The view is fabulous! As the other reviewers have mentioned, you take an elevator to the top, and then walk down, enjoying the information about the tower. I strongly recommend a visit as part of your tour of beautiful Luneburg!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank waflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Segeberg, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic View Over the City of Lüneburg”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Lüneburg is a gem of a city. From the Wasserturm, you get a fabulous view over the red roofs of the city and the countryside around the city. An elevator takes you to the top where you first enjoy the view. Then you can take the steps downwards to the different floors and learn information about the tower itself and history of the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RennmausHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wasserturm Luneburg also viewed

Luneburg, Lower Saxony
Luneburg, Lower Saxony
 
Luneburg, Lower Saxony
Luneburg, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Wasserturm Luneburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing