We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, cozy hotel”
Review of Hotel Weisse Dune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Weisse Dune
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Borkum
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, cozy hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights in March 2014 and found it excellent. The rooms are spotless and comfortably furnished, with good beds. There is free W-LAN and an excellent breakfast buffet. Even though there were only a few guests there at the time, the buffet had a good selection of food.

The service was very friendly and they gave off the impression that they really care about the well-being of their guests.

The hotel is centrally located, only a few minutes away from everything in town, but still pretty quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazybeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We got good service, excellent breakfast, central location just a minute walk away from the train station, close to bars and restaurants, 7 minute walk to the main beach. Good room with all the ususal facilities. Beware of double taxation: in our reservation we were told taxes were included, the hotel staff insisted we pay them anyway (this made for a minus)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaaljkmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed on the German island Borkum for one night. Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, we chose "Weisse Düne" as our hotel. Our room was basic, had a pleasant size, enough light (even if there wasn't much of a view) and a good size bathroom. The shower was a bit bigger than normal ones. We got some soap as a give away and shower gel. The stuff was friendly, the breakfast nicely presented and the whole stay had a personal touch. I think for a 3 star hotel it was ok.

Room Tip: Choose the room to the back as there is a "main street" in front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChristinaL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed on the German island Borkum for two days and chose "Weisse Düne" as our hotel. We booked it, based on the reviews it got on Tripadvisor, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was basic, had a pleasant size, enough light (even if there wasn't much of a view) and a good size bathroom. Very friendly staff here: the breakfast manager deserves a compliment for being very friendly, service oriented as well as fast: the breakfast room always looked impeccable, even when it got very busy. Furthermore: the hotel is on a great location in the heart of Borkum's town centre, with some nice shops and restaurants right around the corner. The train service from the ferry into Borkum Town stops right in front of the hotel. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borkum hotels
0.2 mi away
Upstalsboom Seehotel
Upstalsboom Seehotel
#12 of 21 in Borkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strandhotel VierJahresZeiten
0.2 mi away
Nordsee Hotel
Nordsee Hotel
#18 of 21 in Borkum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Graf Waldersee
Hotel Graf Waldersee
#7 of 21 in Borkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Strandvilla Janine
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bloemfontein
Hotel Bloemfontein
#4 of 21 in Borkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weisse Dune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weisse Dune

Property: Hotel Weisse Dune
Address: Georg-Schuette-Platz 13, 26757 Borkum, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Borkum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Borkum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Weisse Dune 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Weisse Dune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing